Hot News: Mumakil – Switzerland’s Grindkillers Prepare Third LP For Deployment Via Relapse

Swiss grindcore squad MUMAKIL is preparing to expel an exceptionally punishing grindcore album of monstrous proportions with their recently-completed third LP Flies Will Starve, nearing deployment late this Spring.

Since 2004 the destructive MUMAKIL has infiltrated the grind circuit with a blasting whirlwind approach, through an arsenal of demos and D.I.Y. releases, splits with the likes of Blockheads, Third Degree and Misery Index, and two previous LPs, the latter of which, Behold The Failure, was also released via Relapse in 2009 following their split 7” with Inhume on the label’s cult Slimewave 7” series in 2007. Touring across Europe, Cuba and beyond has also helped fuel the fires in the engines of this death machine, also taking them to festivals including several installments of Obscene Extreme and more.

Self-recorded at Terrier 5 Studio in Geneva, the MUMAKIL faction’s first album in four years Flies Will Starve will devastate listeners with twenty-four tracks of precision grindcore teetering on the edge of insanity in the vein of Birdflesh, Misery Index, Antigama and Kill The Client. The oppressive percussion only lets up to build-up to the next blinding blast, the strings jackhammering forth the band’s most death-influenced riffing yet and of course the razorchoked vocal bloodbath is nothing short of nauseatingly awesome. Relapse will dispense Flies Will Starve on CD, LP and digitally — June 25th in North America, preceded by its release June 21ST in Germany/Benelux/Finland and June 24th in the UK and abroad — in conjunction with new bursts of touring across Europe, Canada and beyond over the coming months.

View the carnage-heavy cover art for Flies Will Starve, conceived by Remy Cuveillier/Headsplit Design, as well as a visual trailer and preorder options for the album at MUMAKIL’s official landing page for the album via Relapse HERE.

Flies Will Starve Track Listing:

1. Death From Below
2. Dawn Of Slugs
3. War Therapist
4. Fucktards Parade
5. Built Of Lies
6. Shit Reminders
7. Designed To Fail
8. Get Exorcised
9. Fresh Meat For The Grinder
10. Repudiate
11. Army Of Freaks
12. Hailing Regression
13. Cockroaches
14. Wrong Turn
15. Let The World Burn
16. Piss Off (Part 2)
17. Waste By Definition
18. Unfair For Whom?
19. Bring Them To Ruin
20. Begging For The Obvious
21. Redline
22. Blind Disciples
23. Betrayer
24. Behind The Mask


Kapcsolódó cikkek

Hot News: Mumakil Urges You To Receive Some Therapeutic Wartime Grind Via Cvlt Nation


Hot News: Mumakil’s “Death From Below” Video Premieres At Invisible Oranges


Hot News: Mumakil – Relapse Posts New Track And Lyric Video From Band’s Third LP


Hot News: Mumakil – Swiss Death/Grind Outlaws Complete Second Album For Relapse


Hot News – Mumakil – Enter the studio


Szólj hozzá!

A továbblépéshez fogadja el a sütik használatát. Elfogadom Részletek