Hot News: New album from Ragnarok coming this fall; track-list and cover artwork revealed

The anticipated new album from Norwegian Black Metallers RAGNAROK will be released on the 30th of October in Europe and on the 6th of November in North America. Cover artwork, track-list and album overview are available below.

Malediction is the title of RAGNAROK‘s brand new album. When it comes to Norwegian Black Metal, RAGNAROK is one of the outstanding examples of what integrity and perseverance can bring to the genre. Since their inception at the beginning of 1994, the band has outlasted a multitude of variations and trends within the metal community that sought to influence the Black Metal genre. Eschewing avant-garde, nu-metal and even hardcore influences, the band remained true to themselves and to the traditions of Black Metal, whilst at the same time growing as writers and performers and refusing to become stale. Today, after 18 years in the business, RAGNAROK still play Black Metal in the classical style, and continue to significantly increase their fan base, having become internationally recognised exponents of the genre with six albums and high profile festivals and tours under their belts. With their seventh full-length album the group deliver the best there is in terms of dark and aggressive music.RAGNAROK does not need to re-invent the wheel – they just improve it.

Malediction was recorded, mixed and mastered by Devo of Marduk‘s fame at Endarker Studios.

The new album will be available as jewelcase CD, digital download and limited vinyl with exclusive bonus track. First 100 copies will be available on a handnumbered brown vinyl. It can be pre-ordered at:

Full scale EuropeanUS and South American tours are planned for late 2012 and early 2013, including festival appearances. The band has already confirmed to play at Metal Legacy Festival (Saturday 27 October, Stromstad, Sweden) and to headline Messe des Morts Festival(Saturday 24 November, Montreal, Canada; first North American appearance of the band). More news to be announced shortly.

HansFyrste – Vocals
DezeptiCunt – Bass
Bolverk – Guitars
Jontho – Drums

Malediction tracklist

1. Blood of Saints
2. Demon in my View
3. Necromantic Summoning Ritual
4. Divide et Impera
5. (Dolce et Decorum est) Pro Patria Mori
6. Dystocratic
7. Iron Cross – Posthumous
8. The Elevenfold Seal
9. Fade Into Obscurity
10. Sword of Damocles
11. Retribution**

**exclusive vinyl bonus track

Collectors Of The King video:
Listen to RAGNAROK at:
RAGNAROK facebook:

Kapcsolódó cikkek

Marduk, Infernal War, Ragnarok – Koncertbeszámoló


Ragnarok mindenkit meglep új vokalistájával


Hot News: Ragnarok part company with frontman


Hot News: Norwegian Black Metallers Ragnarok Part Company With Frontman


Hot News: Forgotten Tomb and Ragnarok European tour kicks off today


Hot News: Norwegian Black Metallers Ragnarok To Support US Death Metallers Incantation on European Tour In November


Hot News: Ragnarok – Debuts second song from the upcoming Malediction album


Hot News: Ragnarok Signs European Booking Deal With Mythology Agency


Hot News: Ragnarok premiere track from upcoming album


Hot News: Ragnarok – Release video and begin recording seventh album


Hot News: Ragnarok – Signs with Agonia Records


Hot News – Ragnarok: Announces Split From Regain Records


Hot News – Norwegian Black Metallers Ragnarok Announce Brazilian and Mexican Tour Dates


RAGNAROK – Collectors Of The King


Szólj hozzá!

A továbblépéshez fogadja el a sütik használatát. Részletek

Sütiket használunk a tartalmak és hirdetések személyre szabásához, közösségi funkciók biztosításához, valamint weboldalforgalmunk elemzéséhez. Ezenkívül közösségi média-, hirdető- és elemező partnereinkkel megosztjuk az Ön weboldalhasználatra vonatkozó adatait, akik kombinálhatják az adatokat más olyan adatokkal, amelyeket Ön adott meg számukra vagy az Ön által használt más szolgáltatásokból gyűjtöttek. A weboldalon való böngészés folytatásával Ön hozzájárul a sütik használatához.