Hot News – NewBreeD: premiere of the album and new video clip!

NewBreed”, the third full-length album of the Polish progressive metal band NeWBReeD, is released in Europe today (on 9th August in USA). The band’s brand new video, which was shot for the song “How It Was to Be”, has also its premiere today. You can watch the video on Metal Mind Productions’ official channel on YouTube.

The band shot the video practically by themselves. The production and camera was handled by Stanislaw Wolonciej, NeWBReeD’s drummer and the band leader’s brother, with the help of Jarek Gacek and his colleague cameraman Szymon Twardak. It was shot at a local club Rudeboy. Tomasz Wolonciej explains: “We wanted it to be clear and simple, but also dynamic – the kind of a video that would just show us playing, emphasize the song itself and show how we express ourselves live. That’s why there’s a lot of slow motion and some chaotic movement. The song itself is very diverse – it features a lot of elements which are further elaborated on the rest of the album. There are heavy rhythmical guitars as well as some lighter passages, flavored with electronica and trip hop… There are some delicate vocals as well as multi-vocal parts.”

NeWBReeD’s third studio album entitled simply “NEWBREED” features over 45 minutes of outstanding metal music, influenced by such bands as Alice In Chains, Opeth, Mastodon, Katatonia, Faith No More and even Dillinger Escape Plan. It features guest appearances by the acclaimed Polish musicians – Tomasz “Lipa” Lipnicki (Lipali, ex-Illusion) and Wacek “Vogg” Kiełtyka (Decapitated). The band’s singer and guitarist Tomasz Wołonciej talks about NeWBReeD’s new album: “It is with pleasure that we announce that after a long wait our new album will be released by Metal Mind Productions. It took us over a year to prepare the material and that’s why we entitled it simply “NewBreed”. Our joy is all the greater since it’s going to be released by an experienced label. The album features 10 songs – heavy, rhythmical but also full of melody and space. We wanted to record something different – and I think we managed to do just that. I believe that our album constitutes a modern look on the metal music – especially the progressive kind. I believe that being “progressive” means being unpredictable, out of the ordinary…we want to be different – we always did. We hope you enjoy the material.”

The release date of the album is set up for 20th June in Europe and 9th August in USA (via MVD).


Label: Metal Mind Records
Cat. No.: MMP CD 0689 DG
Barcode: 5907785037021
Format: CD DG
Genre: progressive metal
Release date: 20.06.2011 Europe / 09.08.2011 USA


1. How It Was To Be
2. The Forever Spring
3. Safety
4. When I Admire The World
5. After All This Time
6. Long Time Desired
7. An Answer Without Any Words
8. In A Better World
9. Another Home In You
10. Hope That You’re Alright

Kapcsolódó cikkek

Hot News – NewBreed: Third studio album out on Monday!


Szólj hozzá!

A továbblépéshez fogadja el a sütik használatát. Részletek

Sütiket használunk a tartalmak és hirdetések személyre szabásához, közösségi funkciók biztosításához, valamint weboldalforgalmunk elemzéséhez. Ezenkívül közösségi média-, hirdető- és elemező partnereinkkel megosztjuk az Ön weboldalhasználatra vonatkozó adatait, akik kombinálhatják az adatokat más olyan adatokkal, amelyeket Ön adott meg számukra vagy az Ön által használt más szolgáltatásokból gyűjtöttek. A weboldalon való böngészés folytatásával Ön hozzájárul a sütik használatához.