Hot News: Noctum premiere lyric video for ‘Temple of the Living Dead’ on RevolverMag.com!

Swedish rockers NOCTUM will release their Metal Blade Records debut Final Sacrifice October 25th. Up until now there have only been two songs heard from these up and coming buzz worthy Swedes, but today the band is proud to present their first lyric video for the song Temple of the Living Dead. The lyric video also includes live footage captured by Johan Bengtsson. The video is receiving its exclusive premiere on RevolverMag.com the online home of Revolver Magazine and can be viewed HERE!

Final Sacrifice is available for pre-order at http://www.metalblade.com/noctum. The album is available as a standard CD as well as on vinyl. While on the page, be sure to check out the streams of the NOCTUM songs Temple of the Living Dead and Liberty in Death.

Final Sacrifice is a fictional horror story where each song communicates a portion of the overall narrative. The „final sacrifice” is like a red thread that ties the songs together and is the concept behind the art. Final Sacrifice is an analog piece of art in both audio and visual aspects. The artwork and track listing have been revealed. The cover art was painted by Timo Ketola (Sunn o))), Arktau Eos) and fits perfectly with the album’s raw, natural sound.

NOCTUM’s debut album, The Séance, was released in September 2010 via High-Roller and in December by Stormspell. The band finally embarked on their first European tour in July of 2011, and followed that up with a new EP, The Fiddler.

By August of 2011, NOCTUM created enough buzz in the underground to gain the attention of Metal Blade Records, which led to a new worldwide record deal.

With a new record deal in place with a global label, NOCTUM spent the majority of 2012 refining their sound and writing new songs. Their search for original and interesting material led them to a heavier and darker sound. The progression came very naturally for the band and differs from the typical 70’s vibe. The new material successfully evokes a heaviness and emotion one might not expect from a „retro” sounding band.

NOCTUM toured Europe again in 2012, and then welcomed the addition of drummer Fredrik Jansson after Gustaf’s departure. Jansson, who spent time in Witchcraft, Count Raven, and Abramis Brama, was added to the lineup in time to record Final Sacrifice in April 2013.

Final Sacrifice Track Listing:
1. Conflagration
2. Liberty in Death
3. Resurrected in Evil
4. Deadly Connection
5. Void of Emptiness
6. The Revisit
7. A Burning Will
8. Temple of the Living Dead
9. Azoth

David Indelöf – Guitar/Vocals
Daniel Johansson – Guitar
Tobias Rosén – Bass
Fredrik Jansson – Drums


Kapcsolódó cikkek

A Noctum bejelenti ‘Until Then…Until The End’ című 7″ singlejét!


Noctum – Augusztusban európa turné a Dead Lord-dal


Hot News: Noctum’s ‘Final Sacrifice’ streaming in full at Bloody-Disgusting!


Hot News: Noctum streaming new song on Noisecreep!


Hot News: Noctum premiere new song and launch pre-orders for Final Sacrifice!


Hot News: Noctum Reveal Album Artwork and Track Listing for New Full-Length Album Final Sacrifice Available October 28th on Metal Blade Records


Hot News: Noctum to tour Germany and Austria with Orcus Chylde!


Hot News – Metal Blade signs worldwide deal with Swedish Occult Rockers Noctum!


Szólj hozzá!

A továbblépéshez fogadja el a sütik használatát. Elfogadom Részletek