Hot News: Oathbreaker Eros|Anteros Video Teaser Posted, Album Available August 20th from Deathwish

Check out a teaser video for Oathbreaker‘s new album, Eros|Anteros, here: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7dQxMjJ8xAw

Video by Jeroen Mylle & Fabrice Parent / Album In stores August 20th / Pre-ordering will be announced soon.

Eros|Anteros is the breathtaking follow up to Oathbreaker‘s critically acclaimed Maelstrom album (Deathwish 2011). Where Maelstrom acted as individual fragments of aural shrapnel, Eros|Anteros is a monstrous shockwave of sound. It is Oathbreaker’s story of love and the anti-love (life and death), and the growth they have experienced through these trials.

In opener „Beeltenis” (Dutch for „Portrait”) layers of melodious guitar cry out to one another through the blackness. Acting as a ghostlike warning before Oathbreaker whips calm to chaos. „No Rest for the Weary” then abruptly crashes forward with breakneck speed and from there the floodgates of Eros|Anteros are open. As vocalist Caro Tanghe lets out the hair raising screams of „I’ll never know what it means – this deadly calm inside”, it’s clear that this album is more potent and personal than most heavy music; this is a collective soul searching for the band. This is most apparent in brother and sister songs „As I Look Into the Abyss” and „The Abyss Looks Into Me”. A stunning pairing that shows Oathbreaker racing through razor sharp metallic riffing before erupting into a vicious emotional explosion. This quarrel continues throughout the Eros|Anteros, finally coming to a head in the haunting closer „Clair Obscur”. A brilliant eleven minute epic that carefully balances shoe-gaze leanings with their wounded post-metal heart.

Track Listing:

1. Beeltenis
2. No Rest for the Weary
3. Upheaval
4. As I Look Into the Abyss
5. The Abyss Looks Into Me
6. Condor Tongue
7. Offer Aan De Leegte
8. Agartha
9. Nomads
10. Clair Obscur


Kapcsolódó cikkek

Hot News: New Oathbreaker Video for „No Rest for the Weary” Posted


Hot News: Oathbreaker Premieres New Song, „Condor Tongue”, On Brooklyn Vegan


Hot News: Oathbreaker „Eros|Anteros” CD/LP/Digital Coming August 20th from Deathwish Inc.


Hot News: Oathbreaker – U.S. Tour Starts Tonight In Brooklyn, NY


Hot News: Deathwish Bands On Tour Now – Birds In Row, Code Orange Kids, Deafheaven, Loma Prieta, Narrows, Oathbreaker, Rise & Fall, Touche Amore, and more…


Hot News – New Videos From Deathwish: Oathbreaker & Loma Prieta


Hot News – Deathwish Bands On Tour: Bitter End, The Carrier, New Lows, Oathbreaker, Punch, Touche Amore, Victims & More…


Hot News – Oathbreaker "Maelstrom" CD/LP out July 5th, order now in the DW Estore


Szólj hozzá!

A továbblépéshez fogadja el a sütik használatát. Elfogadom Részletek