Hot News: Origin premiere new song „Manifest Desolate”

Death metal icons ORIGIN premiere a brand new song entitled „Manifest Desolate”. It is the first track to be revealed from ORIGIN‘s upcoming 6th album, „Omnipresent”,set to be released on July 4th in Europe via Agonia Records (July 8th in North America via Nuclear Blast). „Manifest Desolate” is available in the form of a video featuring album formats at: http://youtu.be/162AWyhziJ8

Featuring the recording debut of new vocalist Jason Keyser (ex-Skinless), together with drummer John Longstreth (ex-Angelcorpse), guitarist Paul Ryan and bassist Mike FloresORIGIN mark a genre-defying return with their 6th full-length release. The band comments: Omnipresent is a culmination of 15 years of technical death metal brutality that transcends definition”. And continues: „From light speed to absolute zero, it is a journey to the farthest reaches of the universe, to the darkest nether of the mind”. Cover artwork has been created by Colin Marks (NevermoreKataklysm,Exodus).

The follow-up to 2011’s „Entity” album was recorded with long-time producer Robert Rebeck at Chapman Recording Studio (US) and both mixed and mastered together with Colin Marston at Menegroth – The Thousand Caves (Altar of Plagues,KralliceJarobe).

„Omnipresent” will be available in a variety of formats exclusively for the European territory:

 digipack CD,
– limited to 500 numbered copies clamshell box with a digipack cd, vinyl sticker, woven logo patch and a key-ring with engraved ORIGIN‘s logo,
– regular black vinyl,
– limited to 100 numbered copies yellow vinyl,
– limited to 125 copies electric blue vinyl,
– limited to 200 numbered copies picture disc,
– digitally.

Pre-orders are available at: https://www.agoniarecords.com/index.php?pos=shop&lang=en

Track list:

1. All Things Dead
3. Permanence
4. Manifest Desolate
5. Absurdity of What I Am
6. Source of Icon O
7. Continuum
8. Unattainable Zero
9. Redistribution of Filth
10. Obsolescence
11. Malthusian Collapse
12. The Indiscriminate
13. Kill Yourself (S.O.D. cover song)


Jason Keyser – vocals
Paul Ryan – guitars/vocals
Mike Flores – bass/vocals
John Longstreth – drums

Formed in Kansas (North America) in 1997, ORIGIN is one of the top, most intense and most brutal technical death metal forces to be reckoned with. Since its inception, the group has charted twice on the Billboard Top Heatseekers (with „Antithesis” at #21 and „Entity” at #20) and emerged on countless highly-energetic shows across the world. This May, ORIGIN will be heading out on a headlining run in South East Asia and Australia.

Follow the band at: https://www.facebook.com/Origin

Kapcsolódó cikkek

Monstrosity, Origin, Reject The Sickness, Intrepid – Koncertbeszámoló


Marduk, Immolation, Origin – Koncertbeszámoló


Hot News: Origin stream new album in full


Hot News: Origin launch new track „Absurdity of What I Am” (lyric video)


Hot News: Origin reveal new album details and exclusive formats for Europe


Hot News: Origin signs with Agonia Records for Europe


Origin, Psycroptic: közös lemezbemutató a Dürer Kertben


Hot News – Origin & Psycroptic: European Tour February / March 2012


ORIGIN – Entity

Dr. Feelgood

Szólj hozzá!

A továbblépéshez fogadja el a sütik használatát. Elfogadom Részletek