Hot News: Philip H. Anselmo And The Illegals announce European dates!

Legendary former PANTERA frontman and his backing band PHILIP H. ANSELMO AND THE ILLEGALS have announced a string of European shows this summer. The tour will kick off on June 12th at the Swiss Greenfield Festival and continue to bang heads through ten countries until the final show in Denmark at the famous Roskilde Festival on the 4th of July.

12 Jun 14 Interlaken (CH) Greenfield Festival
13 Jun 14 Nickelsdorf (AT) Novarock Festival
15 Jun 14 Donnington (UK) Download Festival
16 Jun 14 Bruxelles (BE) AB Club
17 Jun 14 Amsterdam (NL) Melkweg Oude Zaal
19 Jun 14 Loreley (DE) Metalfest Open Air
20 Jun 14 Paris (FR) Glazart
21 Jun 14 Clisson (FR) Hellfest
23 Jun 14 Hamburg (DE) Logo
24 Jun 14 Malmö (SE) KB Club
25 Jun 14 Stockholm (SE) Debaser Medis
27 Jun 14 Helsinki (FI) Tuska Festival
28 Jun 14 Raplamaa (EE) Hard Rock Laager
02 Jul 14 Warszawa (PL) Progresja
04 Jul 14 Roskilde (DK) Roskilde Festival

PHILIP H. ANSELMO AND THE ILLEGALS are touring for the first time in Europe in support of their debut album “Walk through Exits Only”, which can still be ordered through the Season of Mist e-shop. Artwork and track-list of “Walk through Exits Only” may be viewed below:

1. Music Media Is My Whore
2. Battalion of Zero
3. Betrayed
4. Usurper Bastard’s Rant
5. Walk Through Exits Only
6. Bedroom Destroyer
7. Bedridden
8. Irrelevant Walls and Computer Screens

Every generation has its iconic artists. No other band left a deeper mark on metal in the 90’s than PANTERA. Raging, roaring and bulldozing their way through the metal scene, these Texans have left a lasting legacy. At their front stood anger and hostility personified, PHILIP H. ANSELMO. Now the living legend is back with the first solo album in his hard hitting career: “Walk Through Exits Only”! What can you expect from a man that has always seemed like raw energy made flesh? A calm reflection born of the mildness granted by age? Not quite. PHILIP H. ANSELMO comes crushing with a mega-heavy, angry monster that merges the visceral aggression and power of PANTERA with the devastating thrash and Southern sludge thatANSELMO and the New Orleans scene pioneered. Backed by his hand-picked partners in crime,THE ILLEGALS, Phil once again proves to be the true master of all things heavy. Literally nothing has been able to stop this giant – not even death: ANSELMO overdosed, survived, and came clean. As an artist, too, the vocalist was not only able to survive the massive impact PANTERA’s breakup in 2003 but to continue with his ass-kicking projects DOWN and SUPERJOINT RITUAL. In recent years PHILIP H. ANSELMO has also focused in building up his own record label Housecore Records, which is releasing his own material as well as acts that he is producing and supporting. Season of Mist is proud to be Housecore’s official partner in releasing “Walk Through Exits Only” outside North America. Watch out for PHILIP H. ANSELMO‘s newest 666 ton milestone!


Philip H. Anselmo: vocals
Marzi Montazeri: guitars
Bennett Bartley: bass
Jose Manuel Gonzales: drums

Kapcsolódó cikkek

Hot News: Philip H. Anselmo and The Illegals stream full album!


Hot News: Philip H. Anselmo And The Illegals stream new song!


Szólj hozzá!

A továbblépéshez fogadja el a sütik használatát. Részletek

Sütiket használunk a tartalmak és hirdetések személyre szabásához, közösségi funkciók biztosításához, valamint weboldalforgalmunk elemzéséhez. Ezenkívül közösségi média-, hirdető- és elemező partnereinkkel megosztjuk az Ön weboldalhasználatra vonatkozó adatait, akik kombinálhatják az adatokat más olyan adatokkal, amelyeket Ön adott meg számukra vagy az Ön által használt más szolgáltatásokból gyűjtöttek. A weboldalon való böngészés folytatásával Ön hozzájárul a sütik használatához.