Hot News: Pig Destroyer reveal album details and release album teaser

Reigning grindcore champions PIG DESTROYER have revealed the title of their highly anticipated new album to be Book Burner. The band recently completed self-recording their razor-sharp fifth-full length and first album in over five years at guitarist Scott Hull’s Visceral Sound Studios.

Book Burner will see a October 26 release in Benelux, GAS and Finland, October 29 in the rest of Europe, via Relapse Records, and features 19 tracks with a return to the band’s raw, misanthropic sound.

A complete tracklisting is included below with the first audio samples available in this teaser here.

Book Burner will be available on multiple formats including CD, Deluxe 2xCD, LP, Deluxe 2xLP, Cassette, Digital and an extremely limited ultimate edition dubbed “The Order Of The Godless Swine”. Pre-Orders for all of the editions are available via Relapse Records here and iTunes here.

The deluxe editions will each contain a bonus disc of punk covers and a short story, titled The Atheist, penned by frontman JR Hayes. The Atheist is a post-apocalyptic tale about a decaying world taken over by the violence of religion that showcases the renowned lyricists’ unsurpassed style for the first time as prose. The deluxe 2xLP will also contain an etched b-side featuring artwork by Wormrot frontman Arif Rot.

The ultimate edition, limited to 100 copies, includes an exclusive T-Shirt, autographed deluxe 2xLP on exclusive blood red color vinyl, a PIG DESTROYER flip-top wick style lighter, and a Order Of The Godless Swine membership card which includes a digital download of the whole collection plus an alternate ‘dynamic’ mastering job of both records done by Scott Hull intended to be played at maximum volume. The membership card will also entitle each card carrying member to a free T-Shirt directly from the band at any PIG DESTROYER show.

Additionally, Decibel Magazine has uploaded an in-studio clip documenting the recording process at this location.

PIG DESTROYER: Book Burner Tracklist

Disc 1: Book Burner
1. Sis
2. The American’s Head
3. The Underground Man
4. Eve
5. The Diplomat
6. All Seeing Eye
7. Valley of the Geysers
8. Book Burner
9. Machiavellian
10. Baltimore Strangler
11. White Lady
12. The Bug
13. Iron Drunk
14. Burning Palm
15. Dirty Knife
16. Totaled
17. Kamikaze Heart
18. King of Clubs
19. Permanent Funeral

Disc 2: „Blind, Deaf, and Bleeding” (Deluxe Editions Only)
1. Depression (Black Flag)
2. Wolfs Blood (Misfits)
3. Lights Out (Angry Samoans)
4. Can’t Tell No One (Negative Approach)
5. Deny Everything (Circle Jerks)
6. Betray (Minor Threat)
7. Who Are You? (Void)


Kapcsolódó cikkek

Pig Destroyer „Mass & Volume” EP stream


Hot News: Pig Destroyer announce addition of bassist


Hot News: Pig Destroyer – Premiere New Song Featured on Adult Swim Singles Compilation


Hot News: Brand new Pig Destroyer song featured on Adult Swim singles compilation


Hot News: Pig Destroyer – Confirm Upcoming Festival Appearances


Hot News: Pig Destroyer – Streaming Decibel Magazine 100th Issue Exclusive Flexi Track


Hot News: Pig Destroyer – Announce European Shows


Hot News: Pig Destroyer Release Never Before Heard EP




Hot News: Pig Destroyer – Re-Signs to Relapse Records


Hot News: Pig Destroyer – Book Burner Debuts on Billboard Top 200


Hot News: Sick Drummer Premieres Exclusive Pig Destroyer Drum Video


Hot News: Pig Destroyer – New song streaming; on the cover of Decibel magazine


Hot News: Pig Destroyer – Release second in-studio video


Hot News: Pig Destroyer – Announce album title and artwork; Release in-studio video


Hot News: Pig Destroyer – Enter the studio


PIG DESTROYER – Phantom Limb


Szólj hozzá!

A továbblépéshez fogadja el a sütik használatát. Elfogadom Részletek