Hot News – RAM release video for ‘Flame Of The Tyrants’ exclusively via Rock Hard Germany and reveal details on bonus-DVD for upcoming new album ‘Death’!

“Death” to be released January 27/30 on CD and LP!

Swedish Heavy Metal tyrants RAM make a return with their third album Death, to be released January, 27th/30th, 2012 via Metal Blade Records in Europe!
In collaboration with Rock Hard Germany RAM have now launched a video clip for the brand new song Flame Of The Tyrants! Surf over HERE to check out the clip and song!

Comments RAM“Filming the video for Flame of the tyrants was a very cool and almost surreal experience, we filmed it in an abandoned sandquarell outside of Gothenburg. We wanted that Mad Max II feeling to it and I think we accomplished that. We had a great time on set and on behalf of RAM I would like to thank the Mad Ram gangers and everybody involved for making our vision come to life in such a brilliant manner!”

In other news Metal Blade Records announces that there will be a limited first edition of the European CD that will include a bonus-DVD. The limited first edition will be sold as a regular CD, so make sure to pre-order while copies last!

The bonus-DVD includes the full show RAM played at the Keep It True festival April, 24th 2010 plus the video clip for Flame Of The Tyrants! The show was filmed by Visions In Fear ( www.visions-in-fear.de).

Track listing bonus-DVD “Live At Keep It True 2010”:
1. Crushing the Dwarf of Ignorance
2. Sudden Impact
3. Forced Entry
4. Awakening the Cimaera
5. Suomussalmi (The Few of Iron)
6. Machine Invaders
7. Ghost Pilot (MI II)
8. Infuriator
+ Flame Of The Tyrants (videoclip)

Make also sure to surf over to the landing page at http://www.metalblade.com/ram where you will find the pre-order options and the new song DefiantDeath will be available on CD and on vinyl! A shirt bundle is also available there!

Track listing Death:
1. Death
2. Comes From The Mouth Beyond
3. I Am The End
4. Release Me
5. Defiant
6. Frozen
7. Under The Scythe
8. Hypnos
9. Flame Of The Tyrants
10. 1 7 7 1

RAM was created back in ’99 and released their first E.P Sudden Impact in 2003. After playing numerous festivals and a support tour for Sebastian Bach they released their first long player Forced Entry in late 2005 which brought the entire old school Heavy Metal community to its knees. RAM hit the road with Dark Tranquillity, did some Scandinavian shows with Gamma Ray and played gigs and festivals all over Europe.

In 2008 the band returned to the studio with producer Johan Reivén to record the album Lightbringerwhich was released in 2009 via AFM Records. This time they really took the time to explore the true heavy metal sound. The recording of the album took 10 months of nothing but strife for pure Heavy Metal perfection. RAM also headed out on a headline European tour to promote the album.

In 2011 RAM went back into the studio to record their third album Death. This time they worked with producers Per Stålberg and Olle Björk to create their best album to date by far. Live shows as support for Swedish extreme black metal band Watain followed as well as destroying some festivals.

The world trembles in fear before the release of the metal behemoth that is DeathRAM are back! Necks will be broken!

RAM is:
Oscar Carlquist – Vocals
Morgan Pettersson – Drums
Harry Granroth – Guitar
Daniel Johansson – Guitar
Tobias Peterson – Bass


Kapcsolódó cikkek

RAM VS. PORTRAIT – Under Command


Ram és Portrait „Under Command” split album


Hot News: RAM present brand new video clip for ‘I Am The End’ via Metal Hammer Germany!


Hot News – RAM full stream of new album “Death” available via website of Terrorizer magazine!


Hot News – RAM launch landing page for upcoming new album “Death” and post first new song “Defiant”! Reveal album cover and track listing!


Hot News -Metal Blade Records signs worldwide deal with Swedish Heavy Metal force RAM! Announces "Death" as title of forthcoming new album!


RAM – Lightbringer


Szólj hozzá!

A továbblépéshez fogadja el a sütik használatát. Részletek

Sütiket használunk a tartalmak és hirdetések személyre szabásához, közösségi funkciók biztosításához, valamint weboldalforgalmunk elemzéséhez. Ezenkívül közösségi média-, hirdető- és elemező partnereinkkel megosztjuk az Ön weboldalhasználatra vonatkozó adatait, akik kombinálhatják az adatokat más olyan adatokkal, amelyeket Ön adott meg számukra vagy az Ön által használt más szolgáltatásokból gyűjtöttek. A weboldalon való böngészés folytatásával Ön hozzájárul a sütik használatához.