Hot News: Sabaton – Album Details Revealed!

Swedish epic power metallers SABATON have revealed a bunch of details for the bands upcoming album “Carolus Rex” which will be released May 25 via Nuclear Blast Records.

The lyrics for the CD deal with the Swedish Empire (referring to the Kingdom of Sweden between 1561 and 1721) and are sung entirely in Swedish.

Commented the band: “For the first time ever we have had an expert to help us out with the theme, the well-known Swedish historian Bengt Liljegren. We have also added some extra time in the studio to find the absolute right sound on ‘Carolus Rex’, and our producer, Peter Tägtgren, says that this album will mark a brand new standard for how a heavy metal album should sound like!”

Liljegren’s previously published works include acclaimed biographies of Karl XII among others. He also appeared in the popular Swedish TV series “Boston Tea Party”.

“Carolus Rex” track listing:

01. Dominium Maris Baltici
02. Lejonet Från Norden
03. Gott Mit Uns
04. En Livstid I Krig
05. 1 6 4 8
06. Karolinens Bön
07. Carolus Rex
08. Ett Slag Färgat Rött
09. Poltava
10. Konungens Likfärd
11. Ruina Imperii

The album’s release will be followed by a two-year world tour.

The first 4 webisodes can be viewed here:
#1 http://youtu.be/5cN2EVUtg6o
#2 http://youtu.be/Ug30cIqhwKE
#3 http://youtu.be/eIKVLymWxRA
#4 http://youtu.be/p3LQdb5dR3I

Szólj hozzá!

A továbblépéshez fogadja el a sütik használatát. Elfogadom Részletek