Hot News: Sannhet – Brooklyn Group To Drop Debut LP Via Newly Founded Sacrament Music

The dawn of 2013 also saw the birth of a brand new indie record label, founded by the owners of Brooklyn’s premier dark music institution and watering hole, Saint Vitus Bar… welcome Sacrament Music. “Sacrament’s mission is to proliferate the culture that is experienced by thousands every year at our club through recordings, merchandise, mixtapes, and of course EPIC shows” states the label’s freshly launched website.

The Sacrament Music/Saint Vitus crew brought local outfit and close cohorts SANNHET on board, and have locked down the label’s maiden release. Founded in late 2010, the instrumental trio known as SANNHET has amassed a diehard audience within Brooklyn’s broad underground music circuit through their abundant live performances throughout the borough, always choreographed with electrifying visuals.  Known FloodSANNHET’s sprawling debut LP, features nearly forty-five minutes of their electrified post-metal, fueled with domineering riff-building movements and intense percussive hostility, unifying in a slightly blackened and trance-inducing atmospheric style, captured by Colin Marston (Krallice, Behold… The Arctopus, Dysrhythmia) and mastered by Carl Saff. Sacrament Music will release the album digitally and on LP, the pressing limited to 500 with 100 on colored wax. Preorders are available HERE.

Today, BrooklynVegan is hosting a video for the opening track from Known Flood, “Absecon Isle,” created by SANNHET’s bassist AJ Annunziata. Get your first listen to the album and more HERE.

Having performed with a plethora of local and international acts including Black Cobra, The Atlas Moth, Hull, Enabler, Yakuza, Altar of Plagues and countless others, SANNHET will book new shows throughout the coming months. A record release show is confirmed for February 22nd, of course set to take place at Saint Vitus Bar, and sponsored by BrooklynVegan and Invisible Oranges webzine. In addition to SANNHET, the lineup features Theologian and brethren Cleanteeth, in addition to headliners Deafhaven for an exclusive East Coast show.

SANNHET Record Release Show:
2/22/2013 Saint Vitus Bar – Brooklyn, NY w/ Theologian, Cleanteeth, Deafhaven [info]

Known Flood Track Listing:

1. Absecon Isle
2. Safe Passage
3. Invisible Wounds
4. Endless Walls
5. Moral
6. Slow Ruin
7. Haunches
8. Still Breathing
9. Flatlands


Christopher Todd – drums
John Refano – guitar
AJ Annunziata – bass


Kapcsolódó cikkek

Hot News: Sannhet Releases New Video At Noisey


Hot News: Sannhet – Debut Album Streaming At Noisey/Vice; Record Release Show This Friday


Hot News: Sannhet – Releases New Song Via MetalSucks; Debut LP Out Next Week


Hot News: Sannhet Releases New Track Via Pitchfork


Szólj hozzá!

A továbblépéshez fogadja el a sütik használatát. Elfogadom Részletek