Hot News: Season of Mist news – Cannabis Corpse, Imperium Dekadenz, Ken Mode, Rotten Sound, Complete Failure


Season of Mist is proud to announce the addition of American Death Metal act CANNABIS CORPSE to the roster! The band was founded by Landphil (of MUNICIPAL WASTE fame) and Hallhammer in the summer of 2006, as a heartfelt tribute to smoking pot and, of course, to CANNIBAL CORPSE.

The band will embark on a European tour next week with GHOUL. Here is the list of dates and places:

23 Jan 13 Newcastle (UK) Trillians
24 Jan 13 Derby (UK) Hairy Dog
25 Jan 13 Antwerp (BE) Trix
26 Jan 13 Arnheim (NL) Willemeen
27 Jan 13 Paris (FR) Glazart
28 Jan 13 Kassel (DE) Hammerschmiede
29 Jan 13 Dresden (DE) Chemiefabrik
30 Jan 13 Berlin (DE) Casseiopeia
31 Jan 13 Hamburg (DE) Hafenklang
01 Feb 13 Copenhagen (DK) Stengade
02 Feb 13 Wermelskirchen (DE) AJZ Bahndamn
03 Feb 13 München (DE) Feierwerk
04 Feb 13 Innsbruck (AT) PMK
05 Feb 13 Calenzano (IT) The Garage
06 Feb 13 Milano (IT) Blue Rose Saloon
07 Feb 13 Wien (AT) Escape Metal Corner
09 Feb 13 London (UK) Underworld
10 Feb 13 Leeds (UK) The Library


CANNABIS CORPSE’s upcoming fourth album will be released later this year on Season of Mist.


German Black metallers IMPERIUM DEKADENZ have set ‘Meadows of Nostalgia’ as the title of their forthcoming new album. The follow-up to 2010’s successful ‘Procella Vadens’ will be released on next March 15th (March 19th in North America). Here are the cover artwork and tracklisting:


“A travelling salesman, marked by a hard life, wanders lost in his thoughts over the high passes of the Black Forest”, the band comment. “Despite all, he follows his path without hesitation through harsh landscapes and yet the mountains stand proudly and the epic scenery might even be called romantic. This cover reflects all the emotions, impressions and facets of Imperium Dekadenz. It is an imperial Black Forest symphony!”

‘Procella Vadens’, IMPERIUM DEKADENZ’ previous album, is still available on Season of Mist’s e-shop in Digipak edition.


As previously announced, KEN MODE’s new album is entitled ‘Entrench’ and will hit the stores on March 15th (March 19th in North America). The band is currently premiering opening track “Counter Culture Complex” on Pitchfork.

Frontman Jesse Matthewson comments: „What to say about Counter Culture Complex… Musically the song’s working title was „Party Fun Blast”, just to give you an idea of where we were coming from during the writing process. We feel, in terms of how the song represents the album as a whole, that it encapsulates the influence that having Andrew LaCour as a contributing writer has had on the band. There’s definitely a more raw, punk/hardcore element going on with this record, at least in my opinion, and I feel that Counter Culture Complex is a perfect example of that energy and attitude. The lyrics themselves deal with growing up and picking your battles; dealing with a basic understanding of the world and the people inhabiting it as you move on from being a teenager/young adult to being old enough that you should know better.”

  1. Counter Culture Complex
  2. No; I’m In Control
  3. Your Heartwarming Story Makes Me Sick
  4. The Terror Pulse
  5. The Promises of God
  6. Romeo Must Never Know
  7. Secret Vasectomy
  8. Figure Your Life Out
  9. Daeodon
  10. Why Don’t You Just Quit?
  11. Monomyth

‘Entrench’ will be available on Digipak CD, jewel case, and three different coloured LPs: green, orange and regular black. Pre-orders will start very soon, so check out our e-shop!


‘Species at War’, ROTTEN SOUND’s new EP, will be out this Friday in Europe. Finnish magazine Inferno’s website is streaming all six songs right now, check it out!

  1. Cause
  2. The Game
  3. War
  4. The Solution
  5. Salvation
  6. Peace

On other news, the band will tour Asia and Australia in April, right after their European tour:

04 Apr 13 Bangkok (TH) TBA
05 Apr 13 Ho Chi Mihn (VN) Darts Darts Darts Club
06 Apr 13 Jakarta (ID) Obscene Extreme Festival Asia
07 Apr 13 Bali (ID) Katulebo Moshpit Area
09 Apr 13 Sydney (AU) Bald Faced Stag
11 Apr 13 Auckland (NZ) Rising Sun
12 Apr 13 Wellington (NZ) Bodega
13 Apr 13 Melbourne (AU) Obscene Extreme Festival Australia
14 Apr 13 Perth (AU) Amplifire

The dates of the February / March European tour are listed at the bottom of this page.

‘Species at War’ is available on Season of Mist’s e-shop on CD, picture 7” LP, t-shirt and bundles.


Grinders COMPLETE FAILURE just debuted the first song off of their forthcoming new record, ‘The Art Gospel of Aggravated Assault’. The track, “The Unlove Overhue” is streaming now at Lambgoat.

Regarding the song, vocalist Joseph Mack said: “The Unlove Overhue is about losing something that was so much of an attachment to your life that you really would prefer not to take one more step forward. It’s about inhumanity. Death. Suicide. All those things. Specifically the track is about a pet that died a slow death from leukaemia. The Unlove Overhue is easily the meanest and most explosive track on the album and features the single greatest riff of all time.”

  1. Mind Compf
  2. Errant Social Mile Marker
  3. The Art Gospel of Aggravated Assault
  4. Head Hanger to Be
  5. Drag Migrator
  6. Exitist
  7. Defenseless Mechanisms of Self Inflicted Heartbreak
  8. Disinvictus
  9. Hero of the Church Herd
  10. The Unlove Overhue

‘The Art Gospel of Aggravated Assault’ will be released on February 15th (February 19th in North America). It is already available for pre-order on Season of Mist’s e-shop.

Kapcsolódó cikkek

ROTTEN SOUND – Apocalypse

Herczeg Frigyes

Koncertajánló: Rotten Sound, Jack, Mass Reaction


Complete Failure – Fist First, Second to None (official premiere)


Cannabis Corpse – In Dank Purity (official premiere)


Imperium Dekadenz – „Dis Manibvs” (Official Premiere)


Rotten Sound – „Inhumane Treatment” dalpremier


Rotten Sound – „Brainwashed” dalpremier


Imperium Dekadenz – Koncertvideó kiadás


KEN mode – Bejelenti új albumát


CANNABIS CORPSE – From Wisdom to Baked


KEN mode és Hark bejelentik közös európai turnéjukat!


Hot News: Cannabis Corpse premiere new album in full!


Hot News: Cannabis Corpse premiere new song!


Hot News: Cannabis Corpse unleash new song and unveil album details!


Hot News: Cannabis Corpse reveal title and release date of new album!


Hot News: Ken mode release animated video!


Hot News: Imperium Dekadenz announce festival shows!


Hot News: Cannabis Corpse/Ghoul Splatterhash 12″Split Polluting The Airwaves At Decibel


Hot News: Cannabis Corpse Sparks-Up With A Track From Their Split With Ghoul At Cvlt Nation


Hot News: KEN mode premiere new video clip!


Szólj hozzá!

A továbblépéshez fogadja el a sütik használatát. Elfogadom Részletek