Hot News – Season of Mist news: Cynic, Terrorizer, Black Sheep Wall, Nothnegal, Watain, Carach Angern


As previously announced, CYNIC will finally share the legendary Portal demos on a worldwide scale. „The Portal Tapes” will be released on March 23rd (March 27th in North America). Here are the cover artwork and tracklisting:

  1. Endless Endeavors
  2. Karma’s Plight
  3. Circle
  4. Costumed in Grace
  5. Cosmos
  6. Crawl Above
  7. Mirror Child
  8. Road to You
  9. Belong
  10. Not the Same

The artwork was designed by the late Robert Venosa, the artist behind the cover artworks of all CYNIC releases.

„The Portal Tapes” will be released in strictly limited editions of 5000 digipak CDs and 1000 vinyl LPs. Both formats can be pre-ordered on Season of Mist’s e-shop.


US Grindcore pioneers TERRORIZER will unleash their third album „Hordes of Zombies” on February 24th (28th in North America). You can now listen to the song „Subterfuge” in the Media Player of Season of Mist’s Facebook page.

  1. Intro
  2. Hordes of Zombies
  3. Ignorance and Apathy
  4. Subterfuge
  5. Evolving Era
  6. Radiation Syndrome
  7. Flesh to Dust
  8. Generation Chaos
  9. Broken Mirrors
  10. Prospect of Oblivion
  11. Malevolent Ghosts
  12. Forward to Annihilation
  13. State of Mind
  14. A Dying Breed

„Hordes of Zombies” is available for pre-order on CD Digipak, gatefold LP and as merchandise (t-shirt and hoodie) on Season of Mist’s e-shop.


„No Matter Where It Ends”, BLACK SHEEP WALL’s sophomore album, has been slated for a March 23rd release (North American date yet to be announced). Here are the cover artwork and tracklisting of this modern Sludge mastodon:

  1. Agnostic Demon
  2. Liminality
  3. Vitruvian God
  4. Black Church
  5. Torrential
  6. Ambient Ambitions
  7. Cognitive Dissonance
  8. Personal Prophet
  9. Flesh Tomb

„No Matter Where It Ends” can be pre-ordered on Season of Mist’s e-shop.


Maldivian powerhouse NOTHNEGAL’s debut album „Decadence” hit the stores last Friday (February 28th in North America). Get a new glimpse of this melodic death metal jewel via a second video trailer on Season of Mist’s YouTube channel. You can also download the song „Janus” for free.

  1. Salvation
  2. Claymore
  3. Janus
  4. Decadence
  5. Armageddon
  6. R.A.D.A.R
  7. Sins Of Our Creations
  8. Singularity

„Decadence” is available on Season of Mist’s e-shop as a limited digipak edition.Each copy from the first pressing of the album comes with a unique code that can allow you to win a trip to the Maldives! More information on nothnegal.net.


Black metal kings WATAIN will join the first edition of the Decibel Magazine tour. This earth-scorching line-up sees WATAIN team up with BEHEMOTH, THE DEVIL’S BLOOD and IN SOLITUDE.

It only makes sense that Decibel would present a tour package with a sense of integrity, purpose and history. „It is a joint force of artistic adversity and sinister creativity,” assures WATAIN frontman Erik Danielsson, „which makes me think of the glorious days when bands like VENOM, METALLICA, EXODUS and SLAYER toured together like a great middle finger raised towards their sheep-minded contemporaries.” The Decibel Magazine Tour begins in April.

Fifteen premium packages will be available in each city that include your ticket to the show, a tour T-shirt, a tour poster and a super-exclusive „Skip the Line” pass to move you to the front when doors open. The price of this package is less than you would spend on a ticket and a tour shirt at the show! More details, including tour dates, venues and ticket info can be found at www.decibelmagazinetour.com. Every ticket purchased through Top Spin will come with a commemorative laminate, and all fans that purchase their ticket through Top Spin will be entered to win an ESP Guitar.
WATAIN will also be part of Australia’s Soundwave Festival in February. The tour will start on February 25th and is shaping up as follows:

25 Feb 12 Brisbane (AU) SoundWave
26 Feb 12 Sydney (AU) SoundWave
02 Mar 12 Melbourne (AU) SoundWave
03 Mar 12 Adelaide (AU) SoundWave
05 Mar 12 Perth (AU) SoundWave

WATAIN’s whole b(l)ack catalogue and official band merchandising are available on Season of Mist’s e-shop.


Last October, Season of Mist signed a deal with symphonic black metallers CARACH ANGREN. The Dutch band is currently at Tidal Wave studio in Karlsruhe, Germany, hard at work on their forthcoming third album, which title is yet to be unveiled.
You can watch the first webisode of their studio video diary on Season of Mist’s YouTube channel.

Kapcsolódó cikkek

Cynic, Obscura, Cryptosis – Koncertbeszámoló

Némethy Zsolt

CYNIC – Ascension Codes

Némethy Zsolt

Watain – Novemberben Budapesten a Rotting Christtal és a Profanaticával


A Cynic bejelenti európai turnédátumait


Black Sheep Wall – Új album bejelentése


Watain, Degial – Koncertbeszámoló


Hot News: Watain – announce last European tour details


Hot News: Cynic stream new album!


Hot News: Cynic premiere new song!


Hot News: Watain – announce final dates for De Profundis Europe Tour 2014


Hot News: Cynic premiere lyric video of title track!


Hot News: Cynic premiere first song from new album via Prog!


Hot News: Cynic unveil details of forthcoming album!


Hot News: Watain – announces tour dates in the old world


WATAIN – The Wild Hunt


Hot News: Watain – Watain’s Wild Hunt starts now!


Hot News: Watain – Present a new „The Wild Hunt” song and an exclusive cover version


Hot News: Watain – Announce „The Wild Hunt” album formats


Hot News: Watain – Premiere „All That May Bleed” single


Hot News: Watain – reveal „The Wild Hunt” album cover artwork and tracklist


Szólj hozzá!

A továbblépéshez fogadja el a sütik használatát. Elfogadom Részletek