Hot News – Season of Mist news: Cynic,Morbid Angel, Black Sheep Wall, Nothnegal, Eths


This is some piece of news that CYNIC fans have been dying to read for years: the famous, much sought-after Portal demos will finally be released officially! 17 years after, CYNIC masterminds Paul Masvidal and Sean Reinert decided to share the 10 songs they recorded as Portal with guitarist Jason Gobel, bassist Chris Kringel and female vocalist Aruna Abrams on a worldwide scale.
„I never thought this day would come”, Masvidal comments. „A couple demos we’d record after ‘Focus’, under the name ‘Portal’, would develop a life of their own, and somehow become part of CYNIC’s larger discography. As an artist, it’s an amazingly unpredictable journey, to see these quiet labors of love, find their way, in their own time.”


„The Portal Tapes” will be released on next March 23rd (March 27th in North America), in strictly limited editions of 5000 digipak CDs and 1000 vinyl LPs.


Last November, seminal extreme metallers MORBID ANGEL shot a video clip for the song „Existo Vulgoré”, off latest album „Illud Divinum Insanus”. The video was conceptualized by the band and director Thomas Mignone (SLIPKNOT, MUDVAYNE, AVENGED SEVENFOLD) and produced through his production company Doom Incorporated. Mignone filmed the band in Tampa, Florida just prior to their departure to Europe during their recent tour. Digital compositing and post-production was then done in Los Angeles with editor & visual efx artist Christopher Neil. The look and style of the video is reminiscent of the classic, silent horror films era, and features the intricate sculptures of artist Krystopher Sapp. The cinematographer was Michael Ferrera. Make-up design was created by Rebecca McGillicuddy.
The video is being premiered on British magazine Terrorizer’s website, starting today. Watch it now!

 On other news, the „Nevermore” song, also from „Illud Divinum Insanus”, is now available for the Xbox 360 version of Rock Band 3. It can be purchased using the in game store, or online.
You can watch a video of the song in game here.

 All formats of „Illud Divinum Insanus”, including the foldout wooden triptych box at special price, are available on Season of Mist’s e-shop.
„Illud Divinum Insanus – The Remixes”, the 3-hour compilation gathering 39 remixes of songs from MORBID ANGEL’s latest album, can be pre-ordered here.


Last May, Season of Mist welcomed American sludge metallers BLACK SHEEP WALL to the roster. The band from California recently completed their sophomore album, which is entitled „No Matter Where It Ends”. The release date has been set to March 23rd (North American date is yet to be announced).



The release of NOTHNEGAL’s debut album „Decadence” has been postponed to February 28th in North America (rest of the world is still set for January 20th).

The Maldivian powerhouse will play a small Asian tour, as follows:
01 Feb 12 Pune (IN) Amanora Park Town
03 Feb 12 Hyderabad (IN) One Flight Down
05 Feb 12 Bangalore (IN) Summerstorm Festival
07 Feb 12 Male’ (MV) Lecute Halha

NOTHNEGAL will offer a copy of „Decadence” to 10 of their fans on Facebook. All you need to do is go to the band’s Facebook page and „Like” it! The band will then pick 10 fans randomly.

The competition to remix the „Janus” song is still running. More details here.

  1. Salvation
  2. Claymore
  3. Janus
  4. Decadence
  5. Armageddon
  6. R.A.D.A.R
  7. Sins Of Our Creations
  8. Singularity

„Decadence” is available for pre-order on Season of Mist’s e-shop as a limited digipak edition. Each copy from the first pressing of the album will come with a unique code that can allow you to win a trip to the Maldives! For more information, please write to contests@nothnegal.net.


French metallers ETHS’ third album, aptly entitled „III”, is now fully ready. It was mixed by Fredrik Nordström and Henrik Udd and mastered by Peter In De Betou.


Due to manufacturing issues, the release date of „III” has been postponed to April 6th (North American date to be announced later).

  1. Voragine
  2. Harmaguedon
  3. Adonaï
  4. Gravis Venter
  5. Inanis Venter
  6. Sidus
  7. Proserpina
  8. Hercolubus
  9. Praedator
  10. Anatemnein

„III” will be available in several editions, including a deluxe box set with bonus disc. More details soon!

Kapcsolódó cikkek

Cynic, Obscura, Cryptosis – Koncertbeszámoló

Némethy Zsolt

CYNIC – Ascension Codes

Némethy Zsolt

MORBID ANGEL – Kingdoms Disdained


Eths – Nihil Sine Causa (Official Video) premiere


ETHS – „Alnilam” dalpremier


A Cynic bejelenti európai turnédátumait


Black Sheep Wall – Új album bejelentése


Hot News: Morbid Angel announce ‘Covenant’ dates in Europe!


Hot News: Cynic stream new album!


Hot News: Cynic premiere new song!


Hot News: Cynic premiere lyric video of title track!


Hot News: Cynic premiere first song from new album via Prog!


Hot News: Cynic unveil details of forthcoming album!


Hot News: Morbid Angel – ‘Covenant’ Full Dynamic Range Vinyl Out Now


Hot News: Black Sheep Wall offer new EP for download!


Hot News: Eths unveil new live video featuring Rachel Aspe and announce new tour dates!


Hot News: Black Sheep Wall stream new EP!


Hot News: Eths announce new singer!


Hot News: Season of Mist news – Ken Mode, Saint Vitus, Eths, Watain


Kreator, Morbid Angel, Nile, Fueled By Fire – Koncertbeszámoló

Dr. Feelgood

Szólj hozzá!

A továbblépéshez fogadja el a sütik használatát. Elfogadom Részletek