Hot News: Season of Mist news – Ken Mode, Imperium Dekadenz, This Misery Garden, The Old Dead Tree


Canadian trio KEN MODE’s new album ‘Entrench’ is now out internationally! It is available as a Digipak CD, double LP (available in black, green, and orange) with a download card, t-shirt / CD bundles, and digital. All physical versions can be found at the Season of Mist e-shop.

  1. Counter Culture Complex
  2. No; I’m In Control
  3. Your Heartwarming Story Makes Me Sick
  4. The Terror Pulse
  5. The Promises of God
  6. Romeo Must Never Know
  7. Secret Vasectomy
  8. Figure Your Life Out
  9. Daeodon
  10. Why Don’t You Just Quit?
  11. Monomyth

Several songs from the album can be heard on Soundcloud.

The 2012 Juno Award winning band has announced a full North American tour for March and April with TODAY IS THE DAY, BLACK TUSK, and FIGHT AMP. Remaining gigs are listed below.

20 Mar 13 Tempe, AZ Rocky Point Cantina Purchase tickets
21 Mar 13 San Diego, CA Brick By Brick Purchase tickets
22 Mar 13 Los Angeles, CA Satellite Purchase tickets
24 Mar 13 Santa Cruz, CA The Catalyst Purchase tickets
25 Mar 13 San Francisco, CA Elbo Room Purchase tickets
26 Mar 13 Portland, OR Rotture Purchase tickets
27 Mar 13 Seattle, WA The Highline Purchase tickets
28 Mar 13 Bellingham, WA The Shakedown Purchase tickets
29 Mar 13 Vancouver, BC (CA) Richshaw Theatre Purchase tickets
31 Mar 13 Edmonton, AB (CA) Pawn Shop
01 Apr 13 Calgary, AB (CA) Palomino Purchase tickets
02 Apr 13 Saskatoon, SK (CA) Amigo’s Purchase tickets
04 Apr 13 Winnipeg, MB (CA) Pyramid Cabaret Purchase tickets
05 Apr 13 Fargo, ND The Aquarium Purchase tickets
06 Apr 13 Minneapolis, MN Triple Rock Social Club Purchase tickets
07 Apr 13 Chicago, IL Empty Bottle Purchase tickets
08 Apr 13 Grand Rapids, MI Pyramid Scheme * w/Ringworm Purchase tickets
09 Apr 13 Columbus, OH Ace of Cups * w/Ringworm Purchase tickets
10 Apr 13 Newport, KY Southgate House Revival * w/Ringworm Purchase tickets
11 Apr 13 Cleveland, OH Beachland Ballroom * w/Keelhaul Purchase tickets
12 Apr 13 Detroit, MI Magic Stick * w/Keelhaul Purchase tickets
13 Apr 13 Toronto, ON (CA) Lee’s Palace * w/Keelhaul Purchase tickets
14 Apr 13 Montreal, QC (CA) Il Motore * w/Keelhaul Purchase tickets
15 Apr 13 Ottawa, ON (CA) Maverick’s * w/Keelhaul Purchase tickets

* No Black Tusk


‘Meadows of Nostalgia’, Black Forest metallers IMPERIUM DEKADENZ’ fourth full-length, is now out everywhere. The album is available in Digipak CD, deluxe double LP that is limited to 250 copies worldwide, and merch bundle. Find it on Season of Mist’s e-shop.

  1. Durch das Tor…
  2. Brigobannis
  3. Aue der Nostalgie
  4. Ave Danuvi
  5. Memoria
  6. Aura Silvae
  7. Der Unweg
  8. Striga
  9. Tränen des Bacchus

“Bred in the Black Forest and soaked with their ancestral history, Imperium Dekadenz delivers this masterpiece of flesh-made nostalgia. Escape everyday’s rat race, give in and let yourself be carried away by ‘Meadows Of Nostalgia’…” 91/100 Rock Tribune


Switzerland’s THIS MISERY GARDEN recently shot a new video clip for “Siamese Again”, a song from forthcoming album ‘Cornerstone’, set for a release on April 12th (April 16th in North America). You can watch it at the following locations:

Magazyn Gitarzysta (Poland)
Mariskalrock (Spain)
Rock Hard (France)
Rock Hard (Italy)

“We are glad to present the new video „Siamese Again” supporting the upcoming album ‘Cornerstone’!”, guitarist Laurent comments. “The shooting took place in the Swiss Jura area last fall, directed by Mathias Wälti. The thematic may question the feeling of abandonment and the destructive repeating cycles! Your mind will do the rest.”

THIS MISERY GARDEN previously released a video for the song “Warning Zone”, another track from ‘Cornerstone’. Watch it on YouTube.

  1. Human – ET
  2. Holy Clutch
  3. Angry Child
  4. Mr X (Was Right)
  5. Rope
  6. Siamese again
  7. Crowded Hallway
  8. Warning Zone
  9. The First Man.
  10. Death Head Colors
  11. Swallowing the monster
  12. Flower Eye Tree

‘Cornerstone’ is available for pre-order on Season of Mist’s e-shop as a limited Digipak edition with bonus track.


As previously announced, French dark metallers THE OLD DEAD TREE are reuniting this year to mark the 10th anniversary of their iconic debut full-length, ‘The Nameless Disease’. To celebrate, the band will perform the album in its entirety at Hellfest this June and is currently booking a French tour. But there’s more…

Sold-out for a couple years and now hard to find on CD, ‘The Nameless Disease’ has been made available again digitally, in a special “10th Anniversary Edition” with brand new cover artwork and no less than seven bonus demo tracks. You can purchase it from iTunes or from your usual digital store. Watch the video clip of “It Can’t Be!” on YouTube.

Still want more? Alright, then you will sure love what’s next. To really please their fans and make sure their whole catalogue is available, THE OLD DEAD TREE unearthed a long-lost gem… Frontman Manuel Munoz explains: “We finally accepted to dive deep through the roots of THE OLD DEAD TREE and dig out our very first EP, ‘The Blossom’. Only 1.400 copies were made back in 1999, so in order not to seriously annoy the lucky owners of the original CD version, we and Season of Mist decided to re-release it as an exclusive digital edition. ‘The Blossom’ is 4 songs composed and recorded by 4 friends just before one of them decided to give up with life. A bittersweet memory…”

‘The Blossom’ is available on iTunes and on all digital platforms.

  1. It’s The Same For Everyone
  2. The Dark Missionary
  3. Chained To Life
  4. Last Sigh

THE OLD DEAD TREE’s last two albums, ‘The Perpetual Motion’ and ‘The Water Fields’, are available on CD at mid-price on Season of Mist’s e-shop.

Kapcsolódó cikkek

Imperium Dekadenz – „Dis Manibvs” (Official Premiere)


Imperium Dekadenz – Koncertvideó kiadás


KEN mode – Bejelenti új albumát


KEN mode és Hark bejelentik közös európai turnéjukat!


Hot News: Ken mode release animated video!


Hot News: Imperium Dekadenz announce festival shows!


Hot News: KEN mode premiere new video clip!


Hot News: Ken Mode premier new video via Pitchfork!


Hot News: Ken Mode premier music video


Hot News: Season of Mist news – Kylesa, Ken Mode, Imperium Dekadenz, Complete Failure


Hot News: Season of Mist news – Ken Mode, Imperium Dekadenz, Complete Faillure, Carach Angren, Arckanum


Hot News: Seaons of Mist news – Gorguts, Chaostar, Disperse, The Old Dead Tree, Sólstafir, Rotting Christ, The Casualties, Holy Sleep


Hot News: Seaons of Mist news – Housecore Records, Ancients, Ken Mode, Complete Failure, Disperse, This Misery Garden, The Monolith Deathcult


Hot News: Season of Mist news – Cannabis Corpse, Imperium Dekadenz, Ken Mode, Rotten Sound, Complete Failure


Hot News: Season of Mist news – Ken Mode, Saint Vitus, Eths, Watain


Hot News: Seaons of Mist news – This Misery Garden, Rotting Christ, Imperium Dekadenz, The Monolith Deathcult


Hot News: Throatruiner Records reissues Ken Mode’s „Venerable”


Hot News: Season of Mist news – A Life Once Lost, In Solitude, Saint Vitus, Vera Cruz, Imperium Dekadenz


Hot News: Season of Mist news – Rage Nucleaire, Imperium Dekadenz, Chaostar


Szólj hozzá!

A továbblépéshez fogadja el a sütik használatát. Elfogadom Részletek