Hot News: Season of Mist news: New Signing, A Life Once Lost, War From A Harlots Mouth, Khonsu, Carach Angren


Season of Mist just signed US Mathcore act THE CHARIOT in Europe! THE CHARIOT are true artists whose determined passions lead them down winding pathways as they buck trends and avoid formulas. The noisy, rambling, shambling, Southern-fried, punk-infused, heavy hardcore band has long rejected the conventions of the genre that surrounds them by refusing to conform to established structures. THE CHARIOT’s sound and presentation owe more to AT THE DRIVE IN, REFUSED, NIRVANA or even THE SEX PISTOLS in spirit and vibe than the formulaic processed sounds of their contemporaries.

The band’s fifth album is entitled „One Wing” and will be released in Europe through Season of Mist on September 21st. Here are the cover artwork and tracklisting:

  1. Forget
  2. Not
  3. Your
  4. First
  5. Love.
  6. Speak
  7. In
  8. Tongues
  9. And
  10. Cheek.

„We love touring Europe and are excited to work with Season”, singer Josh Scogin comments. „The more we can do to bring out music to new kids in new places the better!”

You can pre-order „One Wing” as a CD digipak on Season of Mist e-shop, or as a digital album on iTunes and Amazon MP3.



A LIFE ONCE LOST recently completed the recording sessions of their upcoming album, so it’s time to unveil its title and release date! The American band’s sixth opus is entitled „Ecstatic Trance” and will be out on October 23rd in North America and on November 16th in the rest of the world.


„Ecstatic Trance” was recorded at Planet Red in Richmond, Virginia. Planet Red is owned and operated by producer Andreas Magnusson (THE BLACK DAHLIA MURDER, IMPEDING DOOM). The album art will be illustrated by Brian Baker.
More news soon!


„Voyeur”, German math metallers WAR FROM A HARLOTS MOUTH’s forthcoming album, will hit the stores on October 19th (November 6th in North America). Here is the cover artwork:


The band filmed themselves in the studio while recording the album and posted a new webisode online. Go check it out on YouTube!
An exclusive t-shirt with the cover artwork of „Voyeur” will be available on the Wacken Open Air and Party.San festivals. Check it out at the Season of Mist booth!


The next release from Season of Mist is KHONSU’s debut album „Anomalia”. To help you wait until August 24th (28th in North America), the video clip for „The Malady” is premiered today on British magazine Terrorizer’s website.
You can also get the video clip from iTunes or listen to the song in the Media Player of Season of Mist’s Facebook page.

  1. In Otherness
  2. The Host
  3. Darker Days Coming
  4. Inhuman States
  5. So Cold
  6. The Malady
  7. Va Shia (Into The Spectral Sphere)

„Anomalia” will be released as CD digipak limited to the first pressing, hand-numbered double gatefold transparent blue LP with digital download card and exclusive t-shirt. All items are available for pre-order on Season of Mist’s e-shop!


In September, Dutch symphonic black metallers CARACH ANGREN will take part in the Fire Walk With Me European Tour, together with VREID and MISTUR. More news here.
Here are the tour dates:
14 Sep 12 Oberhausen (DE) Helvete
16 Sep 12 München (DE) Backstage
17 Sep 12 Prague (CZ) Modra Vopice
18 Sep 12 Wien (AT) Escape Metalcorner
19 Sep 12 Zagreb (HR) Mochvara
20 Sep 12 Retorbido (IT) Carlitos Way
21 Sep 12 Zürich (CH) Werk 21
22 Sep 12 Paris (FR) Glazart
23 Sep 12 Roermond (NL) Eci


CARACH ANGREN’s latest album „Where The Corpses Sink Forever” is available on Season of Mist’s e-shop as CD, LP + download card and t-shirt.

Kapcsolódó cikkek

Kaltenbach Open Air 2023 – Koncertbeszámoló


Carach Angren – Charlie (official premiere)


Fleshgod Apocalypse, Carach Angren: extrém metal évnyitás a Dürer Kertben


Carach Angren – Killed and Served by the Devil dalpremier


Carach Angren – Dalszöveg videó premier, albumrészletek


Carach Angren – Dalpremier


Hot News: War From A Harlots Mouth added to Lamb of God tour!


Hot News: Carach Angren stream tracks from forthcoming reissues!


Hot News: Carach Angren’s first two albums to be reissued in July!


Septicflesh, Fleshgod Apocalypse, Carach Angren, Descending, The Konstellation – Koncertbeszámoló


Hot News: Carach Angren announce Japanese tour, European festival dates


Job For A Cowboy, Beneath The Massacre, War From A Harlots Mouth, Gorod, As They Burn, Make Them Suffer – Koncertbeszámoló


Hot News: Season of Mist news – Ken Mode, Imperium Dekadenz, Complete Faillure, Carach Angren, Arckanum


Hot News: Season of Mist news – Seth, War From A Harlots Mouth, Septicflesh, In Solitude, Koldbrann, Vera Cruz


Hot News: Season of Mist news: War From A Harlots Mouth, Rage Nucléaire, Undercroft


Hot News: Season of Mist news – A Life Once Lost, In Solitude, Saint Vitus, Vera Cruz, Imperium Dekadenz


Khonsu Interjú


KHONSU – Anomalia


Hot News: Season of Mist news – Order of Isaz, War From A Harlots Mouth, The Contortionist, Kylesa, Vera Cruz, Khonsu, Rotting Christ


Hot News: Seaons of Mist news – The Casualties, War From A Harlots Mouth, Vulture Industries


Szólj hozzá!

A továbblépéshez fogadja el a sütik használatát. Elfogadom Részletek