Hot News: Season of Mist news – Rotten Sound, Complete Failure, Rotting Christ, Misery Index, Disperse, Hell Militia


Season of Mist is thrilled to welcome Finnish Grindcore maniacs ROTTEN SOUND to its European roster! The band’s label debut will be a brand new EP entitled “Species at War”, self-recorded at Nordic Audio Labs earlier this summer and mixed / mastered by drummer Sami Latva at Latva Studios. “Species at War” will be released on January 18th, 2013 on CD, etched vinyl and digital.

  1. Cause
  2. The Game
  3. War
  4. The Solution
  5. Salvation
  6. Peace

„Finding a strong label to release the EP and next full-length in Europe was our priority for this year”, vocalist Keijo Niinimaa comments. “We are very excited about this deal with Season of Mist and we can’t wait to get back on the road with the EP. Take a deep breath, get exhausted with ‘Species at War’ and see you at the shows!”



Season of Mist is proud to announce the signing of Grindcore activists COMPLETE FAILURE.

The Pittsburgh, PA based band has completed recording their new album, slated for a February 15th, 2013 release (February 19th in North America). Entitled “The Art Gospel of Aggravated Assault”, this new opus is the band’s tour de force, fusing ferocious speed and aggression with their iconoclastic stance and unwavering vision.

The band issued the following statement: “Written and recorded in its entirety, then scrapped and rebuilt from scratch, ‘The Art Gospel of Aggravated Assault’ is as natural and honest an album as it is human, without the glitter of gimmick or remorse.”

COMPLETE FAILURE has toured the world playing with bands such as TODAY IS THE DAY, ANTIGAMA, MISERY INDEX, REVOCATION, RWAKE, FUCK THE FACTS and festivals such as Maryland Death Fest, Sincerity Fest and more.



Last month, we announced that Greek metallers ROTTING CHRIST were putting the finishing touches to their upcoming album. The time has now come to disclose the release date and title of the band’s eleventh studio full-length.

ROTTING CHRIST’s forthcoming opus is entitled “Do What Thou Wilt” and will hit the stores on next March 1st. Brace yourselves, for this new album encompasses everything Sakis Tolis’ gang has been renowned for over its 25-year history!



In order to help the fans wait until their next full-length album, American grindcore act MISERY INDEX will unleash a live album on next February 15th. Entitled “Live in Munich”, this new offering was recorded at Backstage in Munich, Germany on February 18th, 2012. It will be released on hand-numbered LP, strictly limited to 500 copies worldwide!

Cover artwork and tracklisting will be unveiled soon.



Recently added to the ever expanding Season of Mist roster, DISPERSE now announce their forthcoming album! The Polish Progressive metallers’ sophomore opus is entitled “Living Mirrors” and will hit the stores on February 15th (February 19th in North America).

More details soon!



French Black metallers HELL MILITIA have premiered a new song at the Deciblog. New song „Deus Irae” is the second track premiered off their upcoming album “Jacob’s Ladder”, which has been set to release in North America on November 20th.

HELL MILITIA previously streamed the song „Jonah”, via Cvlt Nation.

On the album, lead guitarist T. Persecutor states: „HELL MILITIA opens the descent from Jacob’s Ladder. More violent, more twisted, more dissonant than ever, this album was conceived in isolation and opens new sides of the madness. ‘Jacob’s Ladder’ reveals the inner side of HELL MILITIA. Violent and dissonant, urban and religious, the new HELL MILITIA is a mix of old school and modern black metal.”

  1. Jacob’s Ladder
  2. Jonah
  3. Sternenfall
  4. Death Worship
  5. The Black Projector
  6. The Second Coming of the Pig
  7. Deus Irae
  8. Jericho

“Jacob’s Ladder” is available as CD, LP (with different artwork) and t-shirt at the Season of Mist e-shop.

Kapcsolódó cikkek

Kaltenbach Open Air 2023 – Koncertbeszámoló


ROTTEN SOUND – Apocalypse

Herczeg Frigyes

Koncertajánló: Rotten Sound, Jack, Mass Reaction


Complete Failure – Fist First, Second to None (official premiere)


Rotting Christ – „Les Litanies de Satan” (Lyric video) premier


Rotten Sound – „Inhumane Treatment” dalpremier


Rotten Sound – „Brainwashed” dalpremier


Rotting Christ – In Nomine Dei Nostri (Official Premiere)


A Rotting Christ teljes dupla live albuma meghallgatható online


Misery Index – Új videó


Hell Militia – Európai turnédátumok


Disperse – Új zenevideó premier


MISERY INDEX – The Killing Gods


Hot News: Misery Index announce European dates!


Hot News: Misery Index premiere video clip!


Hot News: Misery Index stream full album!


Hot News: Misery Index premiere title track!


Hot News: Misery Index unleash new track!


Hot News: Misery Index unleash first new track!


Hot News: Gorguts & Misery Index announce European tour!


Szólj hozzá!

A továbblépéshez fogadja el a sütik használatát. Elfogadom Részletek