Hot News – Season of Mist news: Sólstafir – Eternal Gray – Fair To Midland – The Dillinger Escape Plan


As previously announced, SÒLSTAFIR recently joined Season of Mist’s roster. The Icelanders’ new album is entitled „Svartir Sandar” and will come as a 2-disc set. Here are the cover artwork and tracklisting:


Disc 1 „Andvari”:

  1. Ljós í Stormi
  2. Fjara
  3. Þín Orð
  4. Sjúki Skugginn
  5. Æra
  6. Kukl

Disc 2 „Gola”:

  1. Melrakkablús
  2. Draumfari
  3. Stinningskaldi
  4. Stormfari
  5. Svartir Sandar
  6. Djákninn

„Svartir Sandar” has been scheduled for an October 14th release (October 18th in North America) and will be available as a collector’s edition limited to 500 copies, including the following items:

  • „Svartir Sandar” on double CD in Digipak
  • T-shirt or Girly with front and back print
  • 4 frosted shot glasses printed with art taken from „Svartir Sandar”
  • Black ice cube tray with SOLSTAFIR logo and customized ice cubes

This box set will be released a couple weeks after October 14th but will be available for pre-order on Season of Mist’s e-shop soon.


ETERNAL GRAY named their forthcoming album „Your Gods, My Enemies”. Here are the cover artwork and tracklisting of the Israeli band’s debut on Season of Mist, to be released on October 14th (October 18th in North America).

  1. Lost Control
  2. Controlled
  3. Black Prophecy
  4. Desolate the Weak
  5. Inner Anger
  6. Your Gods, My Enemies
  7. Unlabeled
  8. Blind Messiah
  9. Never Waits

The first pressing of „Your Gods, My Enemies” will be available as a limited edition digipak with an electronic version of „Never Waits” as bonus track.


FAIR TO MIDLAND will be touring Europe in November! The Texan loonies have been confirmed as opening act for EVANESCENCE, with THE PRETTY RECKLESS completing the bill. The tour has been scheduled as follows:

04 Nov 11 London (UK) Hammersmith Apollo
05 Nov 11 London (UK) Hammersmith Apollo
07 Nov 11 Manchester (UK) Apollo
08 Nov 11 Glasgow (UK) Academy
10 Nov 11 Plymouth (UK) Pavilion
12 Nov 11 Leeds (UK) Academy
13 Nov 11 Birmingham (UK) Academy
16 Nov 11 Paris (FR) Olympia
17 Nov 11 Offenbach (DE) Stadthalle
18 Nov 11 Düsseldorf (DE) Mitsubishi Electric Halle
20 Nov 11 Berlin (DE) Columbiahalle
21 Nov 11 München (DE) Zenith

FAIR TO MIDLAND will also play the following gigs as headliner:

06 Nov 11 Sheffield (UK) Corporation
11 Nov 11 Southampton (UK) Joiners


„Arrows & Anchors” is available as digipak edition with a bonus track limited to the first pressing on Season of Mist’s e-shop.


THE DILLINGER ESCAPE PLAN just launched a new web platform: www.dillingerescapeplan.org. The website will act as the new dashboard for all current and upcoming activity and shows, collecting media shared on social platforms (Flickr, YouTube, Vimeo), media feeds, as well as blog and media entries from the band itself.

Not slowing down since the release of last year’s „Option Paralysis”, the band is kicking off a two week run of Europe which will see them headline as well as appear on some big summer festivals. Here goes:

03 Aug 11 Dublin (IE) Academy
04 Aug 11 Belfast (UK) Spring & Airbreak
05 Aug 11 Glasgow (UK) Garage
06 Aug 11 Lympne (UK) Hevy Festival
07 Aug 11 Utrecht (NL) Tivoli De Helling
09 Aug 11 Düdingen (CH) Bad Bonn
10 Aug 11 Pinarella Di Cervia (IT) Rock Planet
11 Aug 11 Bildein (AT) Picture On Festival
12 Aug 11 Jaromer (CZ) Brutal Assault
14 Aug 11 Ieper (BE) Ieperfest


„Option Paralysis” is available in various formats (including a deluxe box set) on Season of Mist’s e-shop as well as on iTunes.

Kapcsolódó cikkek

Katatonia, Sólstafir – Koncertbeszámoló


Sólstafir – Bláfjall (official premiere)


KME videók: Manimal, The Apex, Devil You Know, Billion Dollar Babies, Brainstorm, Vesania, Zygnema, Sólstafir, Degradead, Soulbound, Wisdom, Luca Turilli’s RHAPSODY


A Sólstafir korábbi dobosuk távozásáról beszél


Sólstafir – Új dalpremier!


Hot News: Sólstafir announce European shows!


Hot News: Sólstafir premiere new song!


Sólstafir – Ótta dalpremier


Hot News: Sólstafir announce new album!


Hot News: The Dillinger Escape Plan back in EUROPE


SÓLSTAFIR – Í Blóði Og Anda (In Blood and Spirit) (Reissue)


Hot News: Sólstafir stream track of re-release!


Hot News: Sólstafir stream track off reissue!


Hot News: Sólstafir’s debut album to be reissued!


Hot News: The Dillinger Escape Plan – reveal music video for the album entitled song „One Of Us Is The Killer“!


Hot News: The Dillinger Escape Plan – reveals first song „Prancer” from their upcoming record!


Hot News: Sólstafir kick off European tour!


Hot News: Sólstafir announce European tour


Hot News: The Dillinger Escape Plan reveal new album details


Hot News: Seaons of Mist news – Gorguts, Chaostar, Disperse, The Old Dead Tree, Sólstafir, Rotting Christ, The Casualties, Holy Sleep


Szólj hozzá!

A továbblépéshez fogadja el a sütik használatát. Elfogadom Részletek