Hot News: Season of Mist news – The Contortionist, The Casualties, Hell Militia, Chaostar, Blacklodge


Season of Mist is proud to welcome Progressive Modern Metal act THE CONTORTIONIST! The Americans broke onto the scene a few years ago and have quickly earned the title as one of the most musically inclined bands in the progressive metal genre. In their brief but accomplished career, the band has supported a wide variety of acts including PERIPHERY, ALL SHALL PERISH and THE ACACIA STRAIN, as well as headlining the inaugural edition of USA’s Summer Slaughter Survivors Tour last year.
THE CONTORTIONIST’s sophomore album is entitled „Intrinsic” and has been scheduled for a physical release on October 19th. The digital version is out oniTunes today and includes an exclusive bonus track!

  1. Holomovement
  2. Feedback Loop
  3. Causality
  4. Sequential Vision
  5. Geocentric Confusion
  6. Dreaming Schematics
  7. Anatomy Anomalies
  8. Cortical
  9. Sollipsis
  10. Parallel Trance

Produced and recorded by Eyal Levi (DAATH, JOB FOR A COWBOY) and Jason Suecof (TRIVIUM, DEVILDRIVER) at Audiohammer Studios, this is the band’s most far reaching material to date.
„We are really excited at the opportunity to work with Season of Mist in releasing ‘Intrinsic’ to our European fans”, the band comments. „We’re big fans of the label and all that they do and can’t wait for this opportunity!”
„On ‘Intrinsic’, we’ve found ourselves focusing on the songwriting as well as the new textures and melody we’re striving for. Each song has its own identity and flow, but the album is fun to listen through in order cause of the conceptual ties,” says vocalist / keyboardist Jonathan Carpenter.
THE CONTORTIONIST have debuted their brand new music video for the single „Causality” exclusively via Noisecreep yesterday. Click here to watch it! Directed by Justin Beasley of KOTK Productions, the video is a two part series in part with their track „Dreaming Schematics”, which will have its own video later this summer.



As previously announced, punk rockers THE CASUALTIES’ forthcoming album is entitled „Resistance” and has been scheduled for a September 21st (25th in North America) release. Here are the cover artwork and tracklisting:

  1. My Blood, My Live, Always Forward
  2. Behind Barbed Wire
  3. Resistance
  4. Modern Day Slaves
  5. Warriors on the Road
  6. South East Asian Rebels
  7. Morality Police
  8. Brick Wall Justice
  9. Always Walk Alone
  10. Constant Struggle
  11. It’s Coming Down on You
  12. Life on the Line
  13. No Hope
  14. Corazones Intoxicados
  15. Voice of the Outcast

„Resistance” will be available in a limited edition Digibox including the album on CD with bonus track, a bandana, a bottle opener and a full colour patch. A vinyl LP with bonus track will be released simultaneously.
THE CASUALTIES is currently headlining the „Tonight We Unite!” tour alongside NEKROMANTIX, DOWN BY LAW, LOWER CLASS BRATS, FLATFOOT 56 and THE SHEDS. See dates and venues in the LIVE section of Season of Mist’s website.


French black metallers HELL MILITIA, one of the Underground Activists division’s latest additions, have named their forthcoming album „Jacob’s Ladder”. The band’s third full-length will hit the stores on October 19th (November 6th in North America).
The cover artwork and tracklisting will be unveiled later on.



CHAOSTAR mastermind Christos Antoniou issued the following update:
„CHAOSTAR is pleased to announce the most unexpected cooperation in the history of the band to date. Christian Cambas, the leading electro-progressive DJ who ranked among the 100 best DJ’s in the world, will use his mastery on electro-progressive sounds, in order to give a complete new highlight to a surprise song on CHAOSTAR’s forthcoming album.”
As previously announced, CHAOSTAR’s still untitled new album will feature a guest appearance by MOONSPELL singer Fernando Ribeiro. More surprises to be revealed soon.



„MachinatioN”, French industrial black metallers BLACKLODGE’s new album, is out today in North America! You can listen to the song „NeutroN ShivA” on the Media Player of Season of Mist’s Facebook page or download the MP3 from the label’s website.

  1. TridenT
  2. NeutroN ShivA [Sun, Walk with Me!]
  3. Neo.Black.Magic
  4. Industrial Temple MysticA
  5. Antichrist Ex Machina
  6. Order of the Baphomet
  7. Empire’s Hymn
  8. All Seeing Eye
  9. Culto al Sol [SolarKult]
  10. The Other Side

„MachinatioN” is available on Season of Mist’s e-shop as CD digipak limited to the first pressing and vinyl LP with digital download card and different cover artwork!

Kapcsolódó cikkek

Hell Militia – Európai turnédátumok


Hot News: The Casualties official statement


Hot News: Chaostar premiere new video clip!


Hot News: The Casualties kick off European tour!


Hot News: Chaostar stream new song!


Hot News: Chaostar stream first song, announce festival appearance!


BLACKLODGE – MachinatioN


Hot News: Chaostar announce new album, unveil details!


Hot News: Season of Mist news – Warbeast, Anciients, Chaostar, Disperse


Hot News: Seaons of Mist news – Gorguts, Chaostar, Disperse, The Old Dead Tree, Sólstafir, Rotting Christ, The Casualties, Holy Sleep




Hot News: Season of Mist news – Anciients, Kylesa, Hell Militia, Koldbrann, Septicflesh


Hot News: Season of Mist news – Rotten Sound, Complete Failure, Rotting Christ, Misery Index, Disperse, Hell Militia


Hot News: Season of Mist news – The Casualties, Undercroft


Hot News: Season of Mist news – Order of Isaz, War From A Harlots Mouth, The Contortionist, Kylesa, Vera Cruz, Khonsu, Rotting Christ


Hot News: Seaons of Mist news – The Casualties, War From A Harlots Mouth, Vulture Industries


Hot News: Seaons of Mist news – Koldbrann, Watain, War From A Harlots Mouth, A Life Once Lost, Chaostar, Eths


Hot News: Season of Mist news – A Life Once Lost, Vera Cruz, Rage Nucleaire, Hell Militia, Khonsu


Hot News: Seaons of Mist news – The Cacualties, Engel, Hell Militia, Deströyer 666, Khonsu


Hot News: Season of Mist news – Rage Nucleaire, Imperium Dekadenz, Chaostar


Szólj hozzá!

A továbblépéshez fogadja el a sütik használatát. Elfogadom Részletek