Hot News: Season of Mist news – Warbeast, Anciients, Chaostar, Disperse


Texas thrash heavyweights WARBEAST’s second full-length has been scheduled for an April 12th release in Europe. Aptly entitled ‘Destroy’, the album was produced by Philip H. Anselmo and engineered by Stephen “The Big Fella” Berrigan. Here are the cover artwork and tracklisting:

  1. Cryogenic Thawout
  2. Nightmares in the Sky
  3. Egotistical Bastard
  4. Nobody
  5. The Day of…
  6. Warbeast
  7. Blood Moon
  8. War of the World
  9. Destroy
  10. Nameless

‘Destroy’ was recorded at Nodferatu’s Lair in May and July 2012 and mixed by Anselmo and Berrigan. The album artwork and concept were designed by “Carcass” John Fossum with graphic and technical adviser John Deleon.

Go to Season of Mist’s e-shop to pre-order ‘Destroy’, as well as the CD and LP editions of the split EP with Philip Anselmo, ‘War of the Gargantuas’, scheduled for a March 15th release. For those who can’t wait, the EP is already available on iTunes!


Progressive rock/metal outfit ANCIIENTS just unveiled new track “Falling in Line”, a number from their forthcoming debut album ‘Heart of Oak’. The song is being premiered today on the following websites:

Pitchfork (USA)
Big Cheese (UK)
Lords of Metal (The Netherlands)
Magazyn Gitarzysta (Poland)
Metal.de (Germany)
Rock Hard (France)
Rock Overdose (Greece)
Rockerilla (Italy)

Regarding “Falling in Line”, the band state: “This was the first song we wrote as ANCIIENTS. The song is about the vastness of the universe and how small and frail we are; how easily controlled and manipulated we are by our own thoughts and actions. Our favorite subjects come into play here: being lost in space, becoming immortal, and facing an evil force’s wrath. “Falling in Line” is one of our collective favorites from the album. It’s a challenging song to play [live], and has a classic rock vibe that we like to have represented in our songwriting as much as possible. This song might be a bit of a challenge for listeners… But that’s kind of the point.”

ANCIIENTS previously debuted the first track from ‘Heart of Oak’, “Raise the Sun”, here.

‘Heart of Oak’ was produced by the band, and engineered by Jesse Gander (JAPANDROIDS, BISON B.C.) at The Hive Creative Labs (BLACK MOUNTAIN, NOMEANSNO) in Vancouver, Canada in Winter 2011/2012, and mastered by Alan Douches (MASTODON, BARONESS, CLUTCH) at WestWestside music. The album artwork was drawn by illustrator Alison Lilly.

  1. Raise the Sun
  2. Overthrone
  3. Falling in Line
  4. One Foot in the Light
  5. The Longest River
  6. Giants
  7. Faith and Oath
  8. Flood and Fire
  9. For Lisa

‘Heart of Oak’ is slated for a release on April 12 (April 16th in North America), and will be available on CD, various limited edition double gatefold coloured LPs, and digitally. ‘Heart of Oak’ is available for pre-order at the Season of Mist e-shop.


CHAOSTAR, the dark neo-classical band led by SEPTICFLESH guitarist Christos Antoniou, will release the long awaited ‘Anomima’ album on May 10th (May 14th in North America). The limited edition will come with a bonus DVD entitled ‘Anomimata’. Watch the trailer on YouTube!.


The cover artwork and tracklisting of ‘Anomima’ will be unveiled soon.

CHAOSTAR’s current line-up is as follows:
Christos Antoniou: Composer / Synths
Androniki Skoula: Vocals
Fotis Benardo: Percussion
George Diamandopoulos: Traditional instruments
Charalampos Paritsis: Electric violin
John Thermos: Synths

As previously announced, ‘Anomima’ will feature guest appearances by MORBID ANGEL frontman David Vincent and MOONSPELL singer Fernando Ribeiro.


Dynamic, progressive metal/rock quartet DISPERSE’s new album ‘Living Mirrors’ is now out everywhere in the world! It is also available for stream in its entirety on Bandcamp!.

DISPERSE recently shot a video for the song “Enigma of Abode” with Red Pig Productions (DECAPITATED). The video can be viewed on YouTube.

‘Living Mirrors’ sees DISPERSE creating instantly memorable songs that balance amazing technical skills with elegance and passion. The dynamic quartet, led by young guitar virtuoso Jakub Żytecki make it all look easy as they inject their own style into a modern take on intelligent, progressive metal and rock.

  1. Dancing with Endless Love
  2. Enigma of Abode
  3. Profane the Ground
  4. Prana
  5. Message from Atlantis
  6. WOW!
  7. Universal Love
  8. Be Afraid of Nothing
  9. Unbroken Shiver
  10. Touching the Golden Cloud
  11. Butoh
  12. Choices Over Me
  13. AUM

‘Living Mirrors’ is available at the Season of Mist e-shop.

Kapcsolódó cikkek

Anciients – Ibex Eye (Official Premiere)


Anciients – Roadburn audiostream


Anciients – Dob playthrough stream


Disperse – Új zenevideó premier


Hot News: Anciients are rocking Europe!


Hot News: Chaostar premiere new video clip!


Hot News: Chaostar stream new song!


Hot News: Anciients streaming new record “Heart of Oak!”


Hot News: Chaostar stream first song, announce festival appearance!


Hot News: Anciients stream new song “Faith and Oath!”


Hot News: Disperse offering free track download


Hot News: Chaostar announce new album, unveil details!


Hot News: Seaons of Mist news – Gorguts, Chaostar, Disperse, The Old Dead Tree, Sólstafir, Rotting Christ, The Casualties, Holy Sleep


Hot News: Seaons of Mist news – Housecore Records, Ancients, Ken Mode, Complete Failure, Disperse, This Misery Garden, The Monolith Deathcult


Hot News: Season of Mist news – Rotting Christ, Misery Index, Complete Failure, Disperse


Hot News: Season of Mist news – Anciients, Kylesa, Hell Militia, Koldbrann, Septicflesh


Hot News: Season of Mist news – Rotten Sound, Complete Failure, Rotting Christ, Misery Index, Disperse, Hell Militia


Hot News: Seaons of Mist news – Koldbrann, Watain, War From A Harlots Mouth, A Life Once Lost, Chaostar, Eths


Hot News: Season of Mist news – The Contortionist, The Casualties, Hell Militia, Chaostar, Blacklodge


Hot News: Season of Mist news – Rage Nucleaire, Imperium Dekadenz, Chaostar


Szólj hozzá!

A továbblépéshez fogadja el a sütik használatát. Részletek

Sütiket használunk a tartalmak és hirdetések személyre szabásához, közösségi funkciók biztosításához, valamint weboldalforgalmunk elemzéséhez. Ezenkívül közösségi média-, hirdető- és elemező partnereinkkel megosztjuk az Ön weboldalhasználatra vonatkozó adatait, akik kombinálhatják az adatokat más olyan adatokkal, amelyeket Ön adott meg számukra vagy az Ön által használt más szolgáltatásokból gyűjtöttek. A weboldalon való böngészés folytatásával Ön hozzájárul a sütik használatához.