Hot News: Shattered Destiny – Official ‘Epilogue’ Lyrics video released

The official lyric video for „Epilogue”, a track from international progressive/power metallers SHATTERED DESTINY, can be seen below. The track comes off the band’s EP, „Fragments”, which was released worldwide in March.

When asked about the ‘Epilogue’ video, JJ had this to say:

“We wanted to release a video that helped capture the essence of the band and the songs subject matter. We feel that the video for ‘Epilogue’ truly captures the emotional and visual impact that is what SHATTERED DESTINY represents. We wanted something that would bridge the gap between the EP and the full length release next year. We love the video and find it simply stunning and hope everyone else does as well.”

‘Epilogue’ Official Lyrics Video: http://youtu.be/qyWmNmYR22s 

Formed in early 2011, Shattered Destiny is a progressive power/thrash band created by lead singer/songwriter JJ. With long-time friend and Lead Guitarist Roman Guryev the foundation of the band was formed. Both come from a long history or musical education in many different styles. In mid-2012, Andrey Ischenko joined the band as their permanent drummer. The five-piece outfit combines many influences in order to create a new distinct sound. The unique blend of musical influences forms a niche within the metal world.

The band’s initial demo “Fragments” was recorded in Gothenburg, Sweden in early 2012 and received many acclaims. The band has been features on BBC in several countries. Tracks from “Fragments” have received national radio play in Sweden, Norway, Denmark, United Kingdom, Australia, Hungary and Austria in additional to a large amount of internet based radio play.

Shattered Destiny is planning to enter the studio this winter to record their full-length follow up and is seeking a label home.

„Fragments” track listing:

01. Welcome
02. Deceitful Heart
03. Oblivion
04. Epilogue

Band lineup:
* JJ – Vocals and Keys
* Roman Guryev – Lead Guitar
* Steve S. – Rhythm Guitar
* Lena H. – Bass
* Andrey Ischenko – Drums

For more information, visit www.ShatteredDestiny.net.

Szólj hozzá!

A továbblépéshez fogadja el a sütik használatát. Elfogadom Részletek