Hot News: Single Mothers Debut New Music Video On Brooklynvegan.com

Check it out here:  http://www.brooklynvegan.com/archives/2012/09/single_mothers_1.html

Filmed this past spring at APK in the band’s hometown of London, ON, ‘Baby’ is the second single from Single Mothers‘ acclaimed S/T EP on Secret Voice / Deathwish. Directed by Toronto’s Brittany Nichole Farhat, the video captures what Punk News describes as the band’s ‘fervent energy’ along with its sonic offering which Brooklyn Vegan describes as ‘wild and raucous punk rock’. Whereas their previous ‘Christian Girls‘ video (which racked up 25000 views) captured the band’s penchant for playing beer drenched house shows, ‘Baby’ displays the reckless abandon of the band’s club shows- fitting given they’re supporting Title Fight and Pianos Become the Teeth on a 33 date North American club tour this fall (dates below).

Based out of London, Ontario Canada, Single Mothers plays a style of punk/post-hardcore that is both high in energy and layered with creativity. There is a level of honesty that vocalist Andrew Thomson gives with every song and performance that is jaw dropping and hair raising. This 7” EP serves as a unforgiving confessional of late intoxicated nights and sexual deviant behavior. Imagine a hybrid of The Hold Steady and The Bronx with a grimy overtone all it’s own. All of the elements are present for Single Mothers to step out of the shadows of Ontario and be the new Canadian front runners. “It’s like Craig Finn fronting Black Flag in early ’90s DC, yet not at all.” – Adam White managing editor of Punknews.org

Title Fight / Pianos Become the Teeth / Single Mothers fall 2012 tour dates-

Friday, October 26 – Pittsburgh, PA @ Smiling Moose (Upstairs)
Saturday, October 27 – Detroit, MI @ Magic Stick
Sunday, October 28 – Chicago, IL @ Reggies Rock Club
Tuesday, October 30 – Minneapolis, MN @ Triple Rock Social Club
Wednesday, October 31 – Omaha, NE @ The Waiting Room
Thursday, November 1 – Denver, CO @ Marquis Theatre
Friday, November 2 – Ogden, UT @ Mojos Gallery
Saturday, November 3 – Boise, ID @ The Venue
Sunday, November 4 – Seattle, WA @ Vera Project
Monday, November 5 – Portland, OR @ Hawthorne Theatre
Tuesday, November 6 – San Francisco, CA @ Sub-Mission Art Space
Wednesday, November 7 – Santa Cruz, CA @ Catalyst
Thursday, November 8 – Los Angeles, CA @ Center for the Arts, Eagle Rock
Friday, November 9 – Anaheim, CA @ Chain Reaction
Saturday, November 10 – Mesa, AZ @ The Underground
Sunday, November 11 – Albuquerque, NM @ Gasworks
Tuesday, November 13 – Dallas, TX @ Club Dada
Wednesday, November 14 – Austin, TX @ Red 7
Thursday, November 15 – Houston, TX @ Walter’s
Friday, November 16 – Birmingham, AL @ The Forge
Saturday, November 17 – Jacksonville, FL @ Phoenix Taproom
Sunday, November 18 – Pembroke Pines, FL @ The Talent Farm
Monday, November 19 – Tampa, FL @ Transitions Art Gallery
Tuesday, November 20 – Columbia, SC @ New Brookland Tavern
Wednesday, November 21 – Washington, DC @ DC9
Friday, November 23 – Richmond, VA @ Kingdom
Saturday, November 24 – Cleveland, OH @ Now That’s Class
Sunday, November 25 – Toronto, ON @ Sneaky Dee’s
Monday, November 26 – Montreal, QC @ La Sala Rosa
Tuesday, November 27 – Cambridge, MA @ The Sinclair
Wednesday, November 28 – Hamden, CT @ The Space
Thursday, November 29 – New York, NY @ Bowery Ballroom
Friday, November 30 – Philadelphia, PA @ Union Transfer

Szólj hozzá!

A továbblépéshez fogadja el a sütik használatát. Részletek

Sütiket használunk a tartalmak és hirdetések személyre szabásához, közösségi funkciók biztosításához, valamint weboldalforgalmunk elemzéséhez. Ezenkívül közösségi média-, hirdető- és elemező partnereinkkel megosztjuk az Ön weboldalhasználatra vonatkozó adatait, akik kombinálhatják az adatokat más olyan adatokkal, amelyeket Ön adott meg számukra vagy az Ön által használt más szolgáltatásokból gyűjtöttek. A weboldalon való böngészés folytatásával Ön hozzájárul a sütik használatához.

Bezár