Hot News: Sleepy Hollow – Skull 13 – cover artwork, tracklist und release date


The long-, long-awaited new SLEEYPY HOLLOW album called “Skull 13” will be released worldwide on 23th of March 2012.

When you hear the name SLEEPY HOLLOW every US Metal-maniac will go nuts. The band only released one demo („A Legend Retold“) in 1989 and the self-titled album in 1991. But unfortunately, after that they got buried and forgotten… Now, 20 years later, they return with their second full length-album „Skull 13 featuring ex-Attacker-vocalist Bob Mitchell. They also have a new bass-player now: Mike LePond of Symphony X.

And these eleven tracks included on „Skull 13“ don’t promise too much at all: These American guys play fresh, classic and powerful Metal with a slightly modern and powerful production on one and the Judas Priest-like high-pitched vocals and great guitar arrangements on the other hand. There are fast songs (like e. g. the opener „Death Of A Horseman“ or „Rear Window“), as well as groovy midtempo-songs („Facemelter“) and the varied 10-minutes-epos „The Legend Retold“, that fit perfectly together by their harmonies. The quartet combines the most important influences of the old school in about one hour of approximate playing time into the present. A vinyl-version will be released by High Roller Records.

This is a real jewel of a re-powered cult-band. The scene will be cheerful about that!

Szólj hozzá!

A továbblépéshez fogadja el a sütik használatát. Elfogadom Részletek