Hot News – So Much For Nothing Debuts Track With Guest Vox From Shining’s Niklas Kvarforth

SO MUCH FOR NOTHING, the band formed in 2007 by SARKOM front man Erik Unsgaard, has previewed a second track from the forthcoming album “Livsgnist”, which is set for release on the 16th January on MY KINGDOM MUSIC in both CD and LP version. The track, titled “Suffer in Silence”, sees several guest artists joining the band’s two-man line up, with SHINING’s Niklas Kvarforth providing additional lyrics and vocals, PANTHEON I’s Live Julianne Kostøl on the cello, TROLLFEST’s Martin Storm-Olsen on acoustic guitar, and Ingvild Sareeta Kaare, formerly of RAM-ZET on violin. “Suffer in Silence” can be heard on the band’s MySpace page at http://www.myspace.com/somuchfornothing or on the SoundCloud player below.

Aside from Unsgaard himself on guitars and vocals, the nucleus of the band includes URGEHAL drummer Uruz who joined the band in 2009 when, having written eight songs, Unsgaard realised that he was ready to take the first steps to expand the band from what was initially a solo project. Drawing inspiration from the general decadence that has seeped into society over the years, SO MUCH FOR NOTHING’S sound is a mix of brooding black metal and dark melodies, which together perfectly creates the decadent atmosphere that Unsgaard seeks to express through his music.

With his experience as a musician on the Norwegian Black and Extreme Metal scenes, Unsgaard has been able to draw on an abundance of guests from the Scandinavian metal scene to appear on “Livsgnist”. Apart from the ones previously mentioned, other guests include SHINING guitarist Peter Huss, TROLLFEST’s Dag Stiberg and Eirik Renton, URGEHAL’s Trondr Nefas, PANTHEON I’s “Aethyris” McKay (ex-ABSU) and Seidemann (1349) and pianist Kyrre Olavsrud

Livsgnist” is SO MUCH FOR NOTHING’s first full length album, having previously released “Sublife Warranty”, a 7” split with ANGST SQVADRON, on Folter Records. A listening session for “Livsgnist” is scheduled for the 14th September at Unholy in Oslo. Full track listing for the album as follows:

1) Suicide-Syndrome
2) One Last Night
3) Perfect
4) Suffer in Silence
5) My Precious
6) Livsgnist
7) New Life – New Beginning



Kapcsolódó cikkek

Hot News: So Much For Nothing – Announces Live Lineup


Hot News – So Much For Nothing “Livsgnist” teaser. New upcoming album featuring Niklas Kvarforth (Shining)!


Hot News – So Much For Nothing sign with My Kingdom Music!


Szólj hozzá!

A továbblépéshez fogadja el a sütik használatát. Részletek

Sütiket használunk a tartalmak és hirdetések személyre szabásához, közösségi funkciók biztosításához, valamint weboldalforgalmunk elemzéséhez. Ezenkívül közösségi média-, hirdető- és elemező partnereinkkel megosztjuk az Ön weboldalhasználatra vonatkozó adatait, akik kombinálhatják az adatokat más olyan adatokkal, amelyeket Ön adott meg számukra vagy az Ön által használt más szolgáltatásokból gyűjtöttek. A weboldalon való böngészés folytatásával Ön hozzájárul a sütik használatához.