Hot News: Stealing Axion reveals album artwork and track-listing of new album, ‘Moments’

Progressive groove metallers STEALING AXION have now revealed the album artwork and track-listing for their debut full-length album, Moments. Due out August 27th in Europe and August 28th in North America via InsideOut MusicMoments was mixed and mastered by Acle Kahney (TESSERACT guitarist and producer), who worked closely with the band on the sounds and textures of the album, developing it into a dynamic and immense listening experience.

In regards to Moments, STEALING AXION’s Dan Forbrich (guitar, vocals) comments, “We feel this album is a culmination of the different compositional techniques that we’ve experimented with over the last few years.  We like to take the basic song structures and let them ferment and slowly add layers to the mix until we are satisfied.  Some of these songs have taken a while to fully mature.”

Moments track-listing
1. Mirage of Hope
2. Solar
3. Everything or Nothing
4. 47 Days Later
5. Unwanted Gift
6. Eventide
7. Collapse
8. It’s Too Late Now
9. Sleepless
10. Moments Part 1
11. Moments Part 2

STEALING AXION recently released a digital single for “Everything or Nothing” on iTunes (http://itunes.apple.com/album/everything-or-nothing-single/id521249999) with the album, radio, and instrumental versions of the track available for download. To hear “Everything or Nothing”, please head over to the band’s SoundCloud at: http://soundcloud.com/stealingaxion/everything-or-nothing.

The tabs, in Guitar Pro format, for “Everything or Nothing” can be downloaded at this link: http://social.thecenturyfamily.com/us/INO/Bands/SAxion/StealingAxion-EverythingorNothing.zip.

A guitar/bass play-through of the track featuring Josh DeShazo (guitar/vocals), Dan Forbrich (guitar/vocals), and Phil Willmarth (bass/vocals) and Blake Ferris’ drum play-through can be viewed under the link below:

guitar/bass play-through: http://youtu.be/M3in0F7K1UI),
Blake Ferris’ drum play-through: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tjSnX2xlY7Q).

Stay tuned for more news about STEALING AXION and Moments coming soon!


Szólj hozzá!

A továbblépéshez fogadja el a sütik használatát. Elfogadom Részletek