Hot News: Taake Celebrates 20 Years of True Norwegian Black Metal With Double Album Release. New Track Debuted

Having started the band way back in 1993, main man Hoest will celebrate 20 years of staying true to his musical identity by releasing a 20-song, 2 CD collection of TAAKE rarities. The anniversary album will be released on Dark Essence Records on the 1st of March in Norway and the 4th of March world-wide to coincide with a planned European tour which will herald the start of a year celebrating TAAKE‘s unique contribution to Norwegian Black Metal.

Titled „Gravkamre, Kroner og Troner” (Burial Chambers, Crowns and Thrones), the release will not only feature exclusive new tracks, but also rare and previously unreleased material as well as alternative versions and recordings that have, until now, only been available on vinyl. “Et Pust av Oeyne”, a track from the album, has been debuted on the TAAKE SoundCloud page and can be heard at http://soundcloud.com/taake-official/taake-et-pust-av-oeyne

Track listing for „Gravkamre, Kroner og Troner” as follows:

1. Et Pust av Oeyne
2. Hov var Stein (Exclusive new track)
3. Nordbundet (Featuring Niklas Kvarforth & Nocturno Culto)
4. Motpol
5. Hordalands Doedskvad 1
6. Over Bjoergvin Graater Himmerik 4
7. Nattestid ser Porten vid 1 („Kveld” 12″ EP 2011)
8. I am The Black Wizards („Noregs Vaapen” LP bonus track 2011)
9. Die When You Die („Swine of Hades” MCD 2011)
10. A lost forgotten Sad Spirit („Taake” LP Bonus track 2009)

11. Voldtekt
12. Eismalsott
13. Tykjes Fele
14. Over Fjell og gjennom Torner („Svartekunst” 7″ EP 2007)
15. Voldtekt
16. Death Trap („Dra til Helvete” 10″ EP 2006)
17. Lamb („A Norwegian HAIL to VON” 7″ EP 2005)
18. Hennes kalde Skamlepper („Lagnonector” 10″ EP 2005)
19. Der Todesking („Nordens Doedsengel” 10″ EP 2004)
20. Nattestid ser Porten vid 1 (Pre-mix 1997)

More information about TAAKE can be found on the band’s website at http://taake.svartekunst.no/

Six tracks from TAAKE, including “Et Pust av Oeyne” from „Gravkamre, Kroner og Troner” can be heard at http://soundcloud.com/taake-official/sets/taake

The official video for the track “Nordbundet” from the TAAKE album “Noreg’s Vaapen” can be seen at http://youtu.be/OAIIbnrYC7Q 

Taake Website: http://taake.svartekunst.no/
Taake on Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/taakeofficial
Taake on MySpace: http://www.myspace.com/taakeofficial

Kapcsolódó cikkek

Taake, Bölzer, One Tail, One Head, Slegest – Koncertbeszámoló


Taake, Fen, De Profundis – Koncertbeszámoló


Taake – Meghallgatható egy dal az új albumról


Hot News: Taake Announces Italian Tour And Additional European Dates In Run Up To Tour With Aeternus And Slegest


Hot News: Taake Hits The Road For 20th Anniversary Tour With Helheim and Orkan


TAAKE – Noregs Vaapen


Hot News – Taake: Full Album Stream Available Via The Onion’s A.V. Club


Hot News – Taake: New Song Stream Available At Hails And Horns


Hot News – New Music Video From Norwegian Black Metallers Taake


Hot News – Taake: To Unleash New Album This November


Hot News – Taake And Byfrost Join Forces For European Tour


TAAKE – Taake


Szólj hozzá!

A továbblépéshez fogadja el a sütik használatát. Elfogadom Részletek