Hot News: Tank – New album out on Monday, listen to another promo track

British rock legends Tank return with “War Nation”, the highly anticipated follow up to their 2010 album “War Machine”. Guitarists Mick Tucker and Cliff Evans, vocalist Doogie White and bassist Chris Dale are now joined by former Tank member Steve Hopgood on drums. You can listen to the title track “War Nation” on Metal Mind Productions’ official profile on Soundcloud or on official channel on YouTube.

Cliff Evans comments the track: “The song ‘War Nation’ is the title track that opens our new album and sets the scene for what’s to follow. It thunders in with a classic Tank guitar riff, which wouldn’t sound out of place on any of the legendary rock albums of the 80’s, and has a chorus that plants itself firmly in your mind”.

“War Nation” is scheduled for release on June, 4th in Europe and June, 5th in USA (via MVD).

Tank – War Nation

Label: Metal Mind Records
Cat. No.: MASS CD 1462 DG
Barcode: 5907785037489
Format: CD DG
Genre:  heavy metal
Release date: 04.06.2012 Europe / 05.06.2012 USA


1. War Nation
2. Song For The Dead
3. Hammer And Nails
4. Don’t Dream In The Dark
5. Grace Of God
6. Dreamer
7. Justice For All
8. Wings Of Heaven
9. State Of The Union
10. Hard Road

Apart from the new album, TANK will also release their first ever live DVD later this year. Recordings were made while opening for Judas Priest in 2011 and during the bands show at Stodola Club, Warsaw on March 9th 2012. The set list will include fan favourites such as ‘This Means War’ ‘Echoes of a Distant Battle’ ‘Power of the Hunter’ and ‘ The War Drags Ever On’ plus future classics such as ‘Judgement Day’ and ‘Phoenix Rising’.

Szólj hozzá!

A továbblépéshez fogadja el a sütik használatát. Elfogadom Részletek