Hot News: The Belgian gothic doom metal band Fading Bliss have signed with Mighty Music and are ready with their debut album “From Illusion To Despair”

Mighty Music is proud to announce the release of the debut album “From Illusion To Despair” from the Belgian metal band FADING BLISS. The album is an exciting journey into the early 90’s gothic doom scene with role models like Paradise Lost, My Dying Bride and Anathema, and will be released June 24th. 

The history of FADING BLISS started in November 2009, when Olivier (Dewback, Redrum 4) decided to start a new project combining gothic and doom metal influences, and paying somehow tribute to the early 90’s bands Paradise Lost, My Dying Bride, Theatre Of Tragedy and alike.

In August, 2010, the band entered the Noise Factory Studio with Gérald Jans (Channel Zero, Machiavel, Epysode…) and recorded their first self-titled demo. Featuring 4 tracks, this demo showed the personality of the band, ranging from aggressive and melodic songs to slower and darker tunes. The release was e.g. awarded “demo of the month” in the French Metallian magazine.

The following months, Fading Bliss played a few shows and kept on writing new tracks, further developing their sound trademarks, and adding even more depth and darkness to their music. Over these new tracks, 8 were chosen to be featured on the forthcoming debut album. The recordings happened between March and June 2012, again in Noise Factory studio, which resulted in “From Illusion To Despair”. The album includes a guest appearance by Paul Kuhr (Novembers Doom) on the track “A Walk Through Despair”.

2013 started with full force, as Fading Bliss and Mighty Music/Target Distribution inked a deal and joined destinies. A heavy wave of gothic doom is about to wash over Europe on June 24th, 2013. Beware!

Check out the album trailer here.

Olivier – guitar (Dewback, Redrum 4)
Stéphan – guitar
Arnaud – bass (Alibido)
Florian – keyboards (Innerfire)
Michel – drums
Mélanie – vocals
Dahl – vocals (Innerfire)
Ellen – session violin

From Illusion To Despair
Release: June 24th 2013

Track list:
1. Illusion
2. Fading Bliss
3. 1462 – Part. I
4. Chant De Ruines
5. She Evil
6. 1462 – Part. II
7. The Pretender
8. A Walk Through Despair

Szólj hozzá!

A továbblépéshez fogadja el a sütik használatát. Részletek

Sütiket használunk a tartalmak és hirdetések személyre szabásához, közösségi funkciók biztosításához, valamint weboldalforgalmunk elemzéséhez. Ezenkívül közösségi média-, hirdető- és elemező partnereinkkel megosztjuk az Ön weboldalhasználatra vonatkozó adatait, akik kombinálhatják az adatokat más olyan adatokkal, amelyeket Ön adott meg számukra vagy az Ön által használt más szolgáltatásokból gyűjtöttek. A weboldalon való böngészés folytatásával Ön hozzájárul a sütik használatához.