Hot News: The Copenhagen-based death metal rockers Billy Boy In Poison signs with Mighty Music

With appearances on the two biggest metal festivals in Denmark, three well-received EPs, multiple tours abroad and support slots for Aborted, Hatesphere and Trigger the Bloodshed, BILLY BOY IN POISON has marked themselves as a well respected band on the Danish underground metal scene. Now the band are ready to take the next big step with the release of their first full-length “Watchers”!

Since forming in 2005, BILLY BOY IN POISON has been continuously perfecting their powerful blend of death metal and metalcore. The band has put out a string of EP’s, and the latest, “Perdition” from 2010, received broad praise from the Danish metal press:“Some of the best metalcore I have ever heard … really heavy and powerful.” (Metalized Magazine), “Everything a modern metal fan could want.” (Revolution Music).

The new album “Watchers” tops it all and stands out as the greatest milestone so far. The album is produced, mixed and mastered by the renowned Jacob Hansen (Volbeat, Aborted, Mercenary etc.), which has resulted in a tight and powerful soundscape.
Variety and coherency is key on the album, with the band leaning on contemporary death metal, but infusing it with crunch and catchiness from metalcore. Punishing heavy riffs and blast beats are accompanied by both atmospheric parts and an occasional progressive twist.

Having played more than 70 shows in Denmark and around Europe, BILLY BOY IN POISON is fast establishing a reputation as a must-see live act. Recently the band was hand-picked by Danish heavyweights Hatesphere as main support on part of their European tour. Next up is a mini-tour in the UK.

October 2.: Hark 2 Towler, Bury
October 3.: Grand Central, Manchester
October 4.: The Alma, Bolton
October 5.: Scruffy Murphys, Birmingham

Check out the music video for Corrupted Into Slaves from “Watchers” on YouTube right here.

“Watchers” will be released December 9th 2013 by Mighty Music/Target.

Release: December 9th 2013

1. Through the Haze
2. Decadent God
3. A Shadow of My Past
4. The Last Shreds of Humanity
5. Mask of Insecurity
6. A Scent of Blood
7. Capture It All
8. Corrupted Into Slaves
9. Hibernation

Steven Borgwardt – vocals
Mikkel Larsen – guitars
Alexander Mortensen – guitars
Troels Lehmann – bass
Niclas Mortensen – drums

Kapcsolódó cikkek

Hot News: Stream the upcoming Billy Boy In Poison album!


Szólj hozzá!

A továbblépéshez fogadja el a sütik használatát. Részletek

Sütiket használunk a tartalmak és hirdetések személyre szabásához, közösségi funkciók biztosításához, valamint weboldalforgalmunk elemzéséhez. Ezenkívül közösségi média-, hirdető- és elemező partnereinkkel megosztjuk az Ön weboldalhasználatra vonatkozó adatait, akik kombinálhatják az adatokat más olyan adatokkal, amelyeket Ön adott meg számukra vagy az Ön által használt más szolgáltatásokból gyűjtöttek. A weboldalon való böngészés folytatásával Ön hozzájárul a sütik használatához.