Hot News: The Danish thrash metal band Mushroom Cloud signs with Mighty Music and announces the release of ‘In Mad Minute’

Mighty Music are proud to announce the release of the debut album by melodic thrash/death misfits from Aarhus, MUSHROOM CLOUD. The album entitled ‘In Mad Minute’ is produced by Tue Madsen (The Haunted, Hatesphere, Dark Tranquillity) and will shed ashes to the streets on September 9th.

MUSHROOM CLOUD was founded by guitarist Dmitriy Mukhamedov and drummer Simon Kristensen in 2008. Both were searching for a new and serious project where they could focus all of their energy. A year later vocalist Morten Thoft Langerhuus joined the band and their first demo, ’Blind Lead The Blind’ (2010), was recorded soon after. With small steps at a time MUSHROOM CLOUD became an integrated part of the Aarhus-scene and started to focus on playing live, which included their first gig alongside the mighty Mercenary.

After a streak of successful concerts in 2011, the band followed up with ‘Enola Game’ (2011) – another demo with more adventures songs and a clearer defined sound.

With several gigs in the luggage, including support for Hatesphere, the band learned a lot and matured as a band – ‘In Mad Minute’ is the conclusion of the hard work.

All of the tracks from the previous demo ‘Enola Game’ are represented on ‘In Mad Minute’, though some of them are rewritten. The lyrical content of the album touches subjects like everyday life, inner demons and religion. Musically the band has a lot of influences and can hardly be called a straight forward thrash band, instead they try not to be restricted by any unwritten rules in metal. MUSHROOM CLOUD incorporate everything from highly technical melodic riffs, solos, clean melodic passages, catchy choruses, brutal and clean vocals and fast thunderous drumming.

“In Mad Minute” is a metal journey from the fingerpicking opening sequence of “Time To Shine” to the furious catchy “No Escape”. All of this shrouded into a pounding mix and master delivered by the almighty Tue Madsen in Antfarm Studios where the album also has been recorded.

Feel the poundings yourself and check out “No Escape” from the upcoming album on YouTube here.

In Mad Minute” will be released in all of Europe September 9th 2013 by Mighty Music/Target Distribution.

In Mad Minute
Release: September 9th 2013

Track list:

1. Time To Shine
2. Purifire
3. Broken Record
4. Follow The Blind
5. Needless Fight
6. American Genius
7. Final Cut (Apple Pie)
8. Fuck Alt Delete
9. Bipolar Love
10. No Escape


Szólj hozzá!

A továbblépéshez fogadja el a sütik használatát. Részletek

Sütiket használunk a tartalmak és hirdetések személyre szabásához, közösségi funkciók biztosításához, valamint weboldalforgalmunk elemzéséhez. Ezenkívül közösségi média-, hirdető- és elemező partnereinkkel megosztjuk az Ön weboldalhasználatra vonatkozó adatait, akik kombinálhatják az adatokat más olyan adatokkal, amelyeket Ön adott meg számukra vagy az Ön által használt más szolgáltatásokból gyűjtöttek. A weboldalon való böngészés folytatásával Ön hozzájárul a sütik használatához.