Hot News: The Gardnerz Reveal Track List and Artwork For Upcoming EP

Swedish doomsters The Gardnerz have unveiled the track list and artwork, which comes courtesy of Daniel “Devilish” Johnsson, for their recently completed EP, entitled It All Fades. Guitarist Wilhelm Lindh comments on the EP, which is a follow up to the band’s debut, The System of Nature. “This time around the songs are a bit slower and darker than on The System Of Nature, we tried to continue on the path we have chosen. We have found our niche and have no reason to stray, so if you liked our first release you will like this. This time it was a bit more of a group effort and I think that made the songs stronger.”

Don’t Look Back
A Horrible Disease
Transilvanian Hunger (Darkthrone Cover)
It All Fades
Erasing Bad Specimen

Drummer Vedran Benčić recorded his tracks at Armageddon studio in Osijek Croatia. Guitarist Wilhelm and bassist Francisco returned to Funky Cat Studio in Landskrona Sweden, where The System of Nature was recorded, to lay down their parts. Vocals were tracked by Niclas Ankarbranth at Ninja Studios in Malmö Sweden.It All Fades is expected to be released by mid-2012 via Abyss Records.

The System Of Nature is currently streaming in its entirety at www.TheGardnerz.com and is still available for purchase through Abyss Records.

THE GARDNERZ Recording Lineup:
Niclas Ankarbranth – Vocals
Wilhelm Lindh – Guitar
Franciso Martín – Bass
Vedran Benčić – Drums


Szólj hozzá!

A továbblépéshez fogadja el a sütik használatát. Elfogadom Részletek