Hot News – The Melodic Rock Sexy Diva Issa is back with a Storming second album !

Frontiers Records is pleased to announce the worldwide release of the second ISSA album entitled “The Storm” on October 14th in Europe and October 18th in North America.

Since her debut “Sign of Angels”, the Norwegian Rock Diva has often been compared to such music stars as Celine Dion, Avril Lavigne and Amy Lee (Evanescence). Issa however has created her own style and approach to Melodic Rock, by mixing her peculiar and unique melodic sensibility with a rocking attitude which is unseen in today’s Pop singers.

Not metal and certainly not easy listening Pop, Issa’s music has everything and more to appeal to the vast masses: real rock with a commercial sheen.

Unlike the debut self-titled album, the “The Storm” has Issa taking a shot at songwriting and together with the Martin brothers (Vega, House of Lords, Khymera, Sunstorm), she offers up tracks on the new album like “Invincible”, “We’re on Fire” and “The Storm”, the album’s title track. Issa explains “The songs I wrote on this album show more of my personality and direction. Some of them have been written straight from my life and it’s exciting for me to finally show some of my own work for the first time. I knew Tom and James Martin through the last album on which they wrote some fantastic tunes. We’ve worked together a lot since then and these songs are very personal to me. “Invincible” especially is a song that I feel very close to.”

Songwriting contributions also came from Robert Säll (Work of Art), Randy Goodrum (Steve Lukather, Toto, Steve Perry), Daniel PalmqvistJohannes Stole (Xorigin), Daniel FloresSören Kronqvist(Crash the System, Sunstorm), Chris LaneyMagnus Karlsson (Place Vendome) and more !

The Storm” shows a different side of me” continues Issa. “I’ve had the most life changing year of my life and this also reflects on the new album in many ways. It’s a more honest performance from me and I think every song captures a feeling or something we all can relate too: everything from the fun times to the deeper side of us. I think its so important to have an album that can touch more than one feeling.”

Produced by Daniel Flores, “The Storm” shows that Issa is a solid Rock Music star and a true uprising Rock diva, who is set to alight hearts and minds of Melodic Rock fans for the years to come !

The Storm” includes the following tracks:
Looking For LovePlease Hold On; Take A Stand; Invincible; Two Hearts; Black Clouds; You’re Making Me; Gonna Stand By You; We’re On Fire; Too Late For Love; What Does It Take; The Storm. Includes bonus videoclip: Looking For Love.

The first single “Looking for Love” can be listened in full in streaming on the Frontiers Records webradio

Weblinks: /

Issa (Isabell Oversveen) Lead vocals
Guitars – David Sivelind
Bass – Johnny Trobro, Daniel Flores, David Sivelind
Drums and keyboards – Daniel Flores

Guitar solos: David Sivelind (The Storm), Robert Säll (Looking For Love), Christian Wolff (Too Late For Love / We’re On Fire), Mats Lindfors (Take a Stand), Christopher Vetter (Black Clouds / You’re Are Making Me), Gabriel Forsman (Gonna Stand By You), Daniel Palmquist (Two Hearts).

Produced by Daniel Flores

Kapcsolódó cikkek

ISSA – Crossfire


Issa – „Crossfire” megjelenés februárban


ISSA – Can’t Stop


Hot News: Issa to revisit a dozen AOR Classics on her new album “Can’t Stop”


ISSA – The Storm


ISSA – Sign Of Angels

Csizmazia Jozsef

Szólj hozzá!

A továbblépéshez fogadja el a sütik használatát. Részletek

Sütiket használunk a tartalmak és hirdetések személyre szabásához, közösségi funkciók biztosításához, valamint weboldalforgalmunk elemzéséhez. Ezenkívül közösségi média-, hirdető- és elemező partnereinkkel megosztjuk az Ön weboldalhasználatra vonatkozó adatait, akik kombinálhatják az adatokat más olyan adatokkal, amelyeket Ön adott meg számukra vagy az Ön által használt más szolgáltatásokból gyűjtöttek. A weboldalon való böngészés folytatásával Ön hozzájárul a sütik használatához.