Hot News: Thought Chamber – Launch video clip for “Transcend”; Appearing at ProgPower USA XV Festival!

After U.S. Progressive Metal/Rock group THOUGHT CHAMBER released their sophomore album “Psykerion” worldwide via InsideOutMusic last year, they are now further enhancing the acclaimed record by launching a promotional video for the epic track “Transcend”.

Check out the clip on the IOM-YouTube channel here:

“The making of the ‘Transcend’ video confirmed my belief that TC will be a musical force to be reckoned with in 2014,” says THOUGHT CHAMBER co-founder, guitarist/composer Michael Harris.
It was the first time we were actually all in the same room together and it felt great. We wanted a no frills video showing us performing our 10 minute epic and finally giving our fans a true visual of the group. This video is truly all about the music. Chris Bowers did a great job capturing the vibe we wanted and editing the video.”

THOUGHT CHAMBER features vocalist Ted Leonard (Spock’s Beard, Enchant), drummer Mike Haid (David T. Chastain, Michael Harris, Joe Stump), keyboardist Bill Jenkins (Enchant), bassist Jeff Plant (Agrat) and guitarist Michael Harris (Darkology, Vitalij Kuprij).

In related news, THOUGHT CHAMBER will soon be debuting as a live-act by performing at the prestigious ProgPower USA Festival in Atlanta, September 10-14, 2014 alongside labelmates Pain of Salvation and Leprous, Stratovarius, Jon Oliva’s Pain, Pagan’s Mind and a host of other international prog mega bands. ProgPower USA is already officially sold out.

THOUGHT CHAMBER are currently working on their third CD and plan to play additional shows in North America prior to their performance at ProgPower.

“Psykerion” is the follow-up release to their acclaimed debut album “Angular Perceptions” from 2007 and contains 16 tracks / 64 minutes of superb true progressive metal with a technical sci-fi twist, likely to appeal to fans of Dream Theater, Yes, Rush or Planet X. The album’s cover artwork was designed by John E. Holland / The album was recorded in various locations between 2012 and 2013 and finally mixed and mastered by Tom Size (Y&T, Aerosmith, Mr. Big, Enchant) at Tomland Studios, Pacheco, CA.

The first pressing European CD edition of “Psykerion” comes with an O-Card packaging and two additional bonus tracks (“Isle of Bizen [acoustic version] and “Recoil [instrumental version]”). It can be ordered from the IOM webshop in Europe here:

THOUGHT CHAMBER – “Psykerion” audio samples:
“Psykerion: The Question”:  or

Ted Leonard – Gesang
Michael Harris – Gitarre, Keyboard, Harmoniegesang
Jeff Plant – Bass
Bill Jenkins – Keyboard
Mike Haid – Schlagzeug


Kapcsolódó cikkek

Hot News: Thought Chamber – Launch new track online; “Psykerion” album out now worldwide!


Hot News: Thought Chamber – “Psykerion” out now in Europe; Launch new track online!


Hot News: Thought Chamber – Debut new track “Transcend” via website of Prog Mag; Album tracklisting info!


Hot News: Thought Chamber – Sophomore album “Psykerion” via InsideOutMusic; Reveal cover artwork!


THOUGHT CHAMBER – Angular Perceptions


Szólj hozzá!

A továbblépéshez fogadja el a sütik használatát. Részletek

Sütiket használunk a tartalmak és hirdetések személyre szabásához, közösségi funkciók biztosításához, valamint weboldalforgalmunk elemzéséhez. Ezenkívül közösségi média-, hirdető- és elemező partnereinkkel megosztjuk az Ön weboldalhasználatra vonatkozó adatait, akik kombinálhatják az adatokat más olyan adatokkal, amelyeket Ön adott meg számukra vagy az Ön által használt más szolgáltatásokból gyűjtöttek. A weboldalon való böngészés folytatásával Ön hozzájárul a sütik használatához.