Hot News: Thrall premiere first video from new Moribund album

Australian black metal enigmas THRALL premiere the video for ‘Aokigahara Jukai,’ the title track of their new album for MORIBUND RECORDS. The film clip is a surreal evocation of virulence and fecund decay directed, filmed and edited by Ziltch. This official video clip can be viewed in its entirety here: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=z83Q4aUs6rQ

The band’s third album to date, Aokigahara Jukai is a conceptual exploration of themes relating to the suicide forest. THRALL blends traditional black metal elements with doom, death metal, and crust influences. The trajectory of the album takes the listener on an unrelenting, furious, void-ward journey from the opening track to the final deathlike strains of emptiness. Cover and tracklisting for THRALL‘s Aokigahara Jukai are as follows:

Tracklisting for THRALL’s Aokigahara Jukai
1. Longing For Death
2. Aokigahara Jukai
3. Of Hate
4. Its Toothless Maw
5. Ubasute
6. The Pact
7. Ghost Chrysalides
8. Slaves

Aokigahara Jukai is available now on CD from MORIBUND RECORDS and will soon be available on LP from Eisenwald.




Kapcsolódó cikkek

Hot News – Thrall to release new album on Moribund; reveal title, tracklisting; upcoming shows


Szólj hozzá!

A továbblépéshez fogadja el a sütik használatát. Elfogadom Részletek