Hot News: Timo Tolkki’s Avalon reveals the album title and full cast of second album

The anticipated sophomore release from Timo Tolkki’s Avalon will be entitled “Angels Of The Apocalypse” and is slated for a May release through Frontiers Records.

The singers that will appear on the album are: Floor Jansen (new NIGHTWISH singer), Simone Simons (of EPICA), Fabio Lione (of RHAPSODY OF FIRE), David DeFeis (of VIRGIN STEELE), Elize Ryd (of AMARANTHE) and Caterina Nix (who will release her debut album produced by Tolkki, later this year).

Other musicians which will appear on the album include two other former members of STRATOVARIUS: Tuomo Lassila (STRATOVARIUS’ founder) on drums and Antti Ikonen, the original keyboard player of STRATOVARIUS.

Timo Tolkki also announces a contest for guitar and keyboard players. Now you have the chance to play a solo with Timo Tolkki in one song of the album. Please send one MP3 that contains your solo playing to this email address: solos@tolkki.org

The winner will receive a backing track and will play his/her solos to this. The MP3’s for the contest has to be sent NOT LATER than 16th of February.

You can also visit www.avalonopera.com for videoblogs that has been made from the recordings of the album.

Kapcsolódó cikkek

Hot News: Timo Tolkki’s Avalon to release sophomore album „Angels of the Apocalypse” with an amazing cast of singers!


Hot News: Timo Tolkki’s Avalon enters studio and adds original Stratovarius keyboard player into the line up


Hot News: Timo Tolkki returns with a stunning Symphonic Metal Opera „The Land of New Hope” due out on Frontiers in May


Szólj hozzá!

A továbblépéshez fogadja el a sütik használatát. Elfogadom Részletek