Hot News: Triptykon – „Breathing” single details and pre-order!

Triptykon‘s second album, Melana Chasmata (rough translation: „black, deep depressions/valleys”) will be released on April 14 (Europe) and April 15 (North America), 2014, through Century Media Records/Prowling Death Records Ltd.

To commemorate the unveiling of Melana ChasmataCentury Media will release a collector’s gatefold 7″ vinyl single, featuring the songs Breathing and Boleskine House. The Breathing single will contain an approximate playing time of 13 (!) minutes and its cover artwork can be seen above.

The single will be available on March 17, 2014 via CM Distro and be limited to a pressing of 1000 units (800 copies in black vinyl and 200 copies in transparent red vinyl). As of today, you can pre-order the 7″ from CM Distro at the following location: http://smarturl.it/triptykonCMD

Breathing and Boleskine House will also be available as a digital single (including the option for a digital booklet), and they will be streamed on YouTube and Soundcloud.

Melana Chasmata will feature the following nine songs, at a playing time of around 67 minutes:

1. Tree Of Suffocating Souls
2. Boleskine House
3. Altar Of Deceit
4. Breathing
5. Aurorae
6. Demon Pact
7. In The Sleep Of Death
8. Black Snow
9. Waiting

Like its predecessor Eparistera Daimones, the album was produced by Triptykon’s singer/guitaristTom Gabriel Warrior and guitarist V. Santura and recorded and mixed at V. Santura’s own Woodshed Studio in southern Germany as well as at Triptykon’s rehearsal facilities in Zurich, Switzerland, in 2013 and 2014. Those who have already heard Melana Chasmata have described it as „atmospheric, dark, diabolical, and dramatic”, „diverse, epic, and doomy, but on an entirely different level”, „a fierce boulder of abhorrence”, or „very heavy and yet very aesthetic at the same time”.

Triptykon consists of V. Santura (guitar, vocals), Norman Lonhard (drums, percussion), Vanja Slajh (bass, vocals), and Tom Gabriel Warrior (voice, guitars).


Kapcsolódó cikkek

Triptykon – „Tree Of Suffocationg Souls” videó; turnék hamarosan folytatódnak


Triptykon – Új zenevideó


Hot News: Triptykon – „Melana Chasmata” out now!


Hot News: Triptykon – „Breathing” single out now; New songs „Breathing” and „Boleskine House” streaming online; „Melana Chasmata” pre-order!


Hot News: Triptykon – Announce „Melana Chasmata” Details


Hot News: Triptykon – To Release Second Album Through Prowling Death Records/Century Media Records In April 2014


Hot News: Triptykon – Returns To Roadburn


Hot News – Triptykon: Hatefest Tour 2011 Featuring Triptykon And Marduk Kicking Off Today!


Hot News – Triptykon: To Participate In The “Destroyers Of The Faith” 2012 UK Tour


Hot News – Triptykon: To Be Touring As Part Of Hatefest 2011




Szólj hozzá!

A továbblépéshez fogadja el a sütik használatát. Elfogadom Részletek