Hot News: Turbo reveal the title and tracklist of their new album

The legend of Polish hard & heavy scene – Turbo, return in early Spring 2014 with a brand new studio album. As the band members announce, we can expect solid heavy metal without any unnecessary intricacies. It will be the first release since their 2009 release “Strażnik Światła”. Today the band confirm the title of the forthcoming release – “The Fifth Element”. Polish language version of the new album entitled “Piąty Żywioł” is now available in Poland.

“The Fifth Element” is scheduled for release in March 2014 and today the band reveal its tracklist:

1. Think and Fight
2. Taste of Forever
3. Heart on the Pyre
4. The Fifth Element
5. Smash the Wall
6. Handfull of Sand
7. Relentless
8. Amalgam
9. Light up the Night
10. This War Machine
11. Blues Measured by the Clock Ticking

Bonus track:
12. Smash the Wall (Acoustic)

Wojciech Hoffmann (guitars) comments the new material: „We do not want to concentrate on novelties as we can see during our gigs that the fans expect us to play older tracks, they do not like changes. We also feel very comfortable playing the music of our youth. That’s why we plan to stick to classic heavy metal.”

Turbo – a legendary Polish heavy metal band formed in January 1980, in Poznań, by Henryk Tomczak (formerly in Stress and Heam, pioneers of Polish hard rock). It’s one of the most important bands on the Polish heavy metal scene. “Kawaleria Szatana” (Satan’s Cavalry) – Turbo’s most famous album – is considered a magnum opus of Polish heavy metal.  As of 2009, Turbo had sold over 5 million copies just in Poland, and additional 2 million worldwide.

More info to follow soon!

Turbo – line-up:
Wojciech Hoffmann – guitars
Bogusz Rutkiewicz – bass guitar
Mariusz Bobkowski – drums
Tomasz Struszczyk – vocals
Dominik Jokiel – rhythm guitar

Turbo online:

Kapcsolódó cikkek

Hot News: Turbo with a new guitarist! Live shows in Sweden and Germany!


Hot News: Turbo reveal the first track from their new album „The Fifth Element”


Hot News: Turbo – cover artwork of „The Fifth Element” unveiled


Hot News: Turbo back in the recording studio!


Anneke van Giersbergen & Danny Cavanagh, Turbo – Koncertbeszámoló


Szólj hozzá!

A továbblépéshez fogadja el a sütik használatát. Elfogadom Részletek