Hot News: Usurpress / Bent Sea Split To See December Release Via Selfmadegod Records

Selfmadegod Records is proud to announce the pending release of a vicious split CD between Swedish death metal division, USURPRESS, and international grindcore unit, BENT SEA.

The USURPRESS side includes three brand new songs of the pure crust-fueled Swedish death metal the band is becoming infamous for, recorded March 2013 with producer Erik Sundström. Self-dubbing their brutal brew as „death crust,” the band disburses short, aggressive songs based around weird, dissonant death metal riffs and raw, primitive d-beats. Formed in Uppsala, Sweden in 2010, the musical aim of founding members Steffe Pettersson (vocals), Påhl Sundström (guitar) and Calle Andersson (drums) was, and still is, to combine the bestiality of old death metal and the undying hate of true hardcore/punk. The band was later joined by renowned death metal-expert Daniel Ekeroth (bass), and have subsequently released their In Permanent Twilight EP and following 2012 debut full-length, Trenches Of The Netherworld, both via Selfmadegod, in addition to splits with Bombs Of Hades and Pyramido. The members hail from a diverse array of musical backgrounds, but their common ground is the love and understanding for all kinds of dark and aggressive underground music.

On an angst-driven evening in January 2011, multi-instrumentalist Dirk Verbeuren (Aborted, Scarve, Soilwork) carved grindcore act BENT SEA out of his disembowling passion for the noise that permeated the air of his teenage years. Equipped with an arsenal of enraged beats and ferocious riffage, Verbeuren created an assaulting army of tracks, enlisting his Aborted bandmate and fellow Belgian Sven De Caluwe to call the formations. Later on the band was joined by legendary Napalm Death bassist Shane Embury. A musical homage to the founding fathers of grindcore such as Napalm Death, Repulsion and Terrorizer, BENT SEA is also a tribute to today’s vibrant scene and countless amazing bands that push the envelope and/or keep the tradition alive, citing Godflesh, Black Lung, Scorn, Endvra and other non-grindcore acts being a definite source of inspiration as well. Lyrically,BENT SEA addresses human and social issues, although it must be said that the music precedes the message. „We’re not here to preach”, says Verbeuren, „but we’re certainly not afraid of our opinions.”

The USURPRESS / BENT SEA split is set for early December 2013 release via Selfmadegod Records.

USURPRESS / BENT SEA Split Track Listing:

1. Usurpress – Eternity Denies History
2. Usurpress – A Tidal Wave Of Fire
I. Empty Triumphalism
II. Carved In Filth
III. The Styx Runs Dry
3. Usurpress – City Of The Nomads
4. Bent Sea – Double Standards
5. Bent Sea – I Am Become Lust
6. Bent Sea – Fashion Victims
7. Bent Sea – At Any Cost
8. Bent Sea – Animalist
9. Bent Sea – Nature Of The Blast
10. Bent Sea – Relentless
11. Bent Sea – See-Through


Kapcsolódó cikkek

KME videók: Usurpress, Zeit, Insanity Reigns Supreme, Rage, Wolf Hoffmann, Sunburst, Harakiri For The Sky, Needless


Hot News: Usurpress / Bent Sea Split Release Now Streaming At Stereokiller


Hot News: Usurpress and Bent Sea to release split CD


Hot News: Usurpress – Full Debut LP Streaming Now Via Stereokiller


Hot News: Selfmadegod Records is proud to announce the release of Usurpress’ „Trenches Of The Netherworld”.


Hot News: Usurpress – Swedish Death-Crust Legion To Release MCD and Subsequent Full-Length


Szólj hozzá!

A továbblépéshez fogadja el a sütik használatát. Elfogadom Részletek