Hot News: Usurpress – Swedish Death-Crust Legion To Release MCD and Subsequent Full-Length

Selfmadegod Records is proud to be unleashing some grim brutality under the banner of Uppsala,  Sweden-based outlaws USURPRESS.

The unit fuse classic founding death metal patterns with dissonant, primitive crust/punk tones into a raw, filthy attack. Having only soiled the metal underworld with a demo and short split 7″ releases to date (one with Bombs of Hades, the other with Pyramido), but that will all change on the 1st of May when their latest output In Permanent Midnight will be released. Recorded and mixed by Lawrence Mackrory in Blueflame Studio and Great Scot! Audio, the whiplash-inducing MCD runs rampant with eight thunderous USURPRESS hymns in twenty-two minutes.

Formed in 2010, USURPRESS was founded by members Stefan Pettersson (ex-Sportlov, Diskonto/vocals), Påhl Sundström (ex-Blotseraph,Shuriken/guitar) and Calle (drums), later expanding to a four-piece by recruiting bassist Daniel Ekeroth (ex-Tyrant, ex-Insision, Dellamorte, author of Swedish Death Metal). 

Following the release of In Permanent MidnightUSURPRESS will embark on their first European tour this Summer, coinciding with the release of their debut LP which is being finalized now for release via Selfmadegod on CD and Iconoclast on LP. More info on both to follow in the weeks ahead…

Promos of In Permanent Midnight are available now, while the final details on the full-length are confirmed. 

In Permanent Twilight Track Listing:

1. Pleasing the Usurpress
2. Unpunished
3. I am an Empire
4. The Initiated (Will Fall)
5. Embrace Your Non-Existence
6. Primitive Majesty
7. Downtrodden Isolation
8. In Permanent Twilight


Szólj hozzá!

A továbblépéshez fogadja el a sütik használatát. Elfogadom Részletek