Hot News: Vinyl Edition of Blood Mortized’s The Key to a Black Heart Available For Pre-Order Through Chaos Records

Chaos Records has made the vinyl edition of The Key to a Black Heart, the new album from old School Swedish Death Crushers BLOOD MORTIZED available on the label’s e-shop. This limited edition (only 500 copies being pressed) 180g vinyl comes in Standard Black, Blood Red or Splatter White/Blood Red and features a gatefold jacket with exclusive cover art by the amazing dutch artist Thomas Knyst, printed inner sleeve and exclusive A2 poster. Orders will begin shipping on August 13th.

The followup to the monstrous Bestial EP (Chaos Records) was once again recorded, mixed, mastered and produced by drummer Mattias Borgh at Underworld Recording. FDA Rekotz released the CD version on May 18th.

A stream of the title track has been posted at this location.

The Key to a Black Heart Vinyl Cover Art & Track Listing:

Side Death:
1. Unleashing The Hounds
2. The Heretic Possession
3. Only Blood Can Tell
4. Dead & Rotten
5. Rekviem

Side Metal:
1. Doomsday Architect
2. To Murder A God
3. Burn & Die
4. Bringer Of Eternal Death
5. The Key To A Black Heart


BLOOD MORTIZED was founded by vocalist Mattias Parkkila and guitarist Benny Moberg in Stockholm, Sweden in late 2007. In April 2008 guitarist Anders Biazzi (formely Hansson) joined the band, followed by drummer Mattias Borgh in late August 2008. After having inked a deal with Vrykoblast Productions, BLOOD MORTIZED recorded their self-titled debut which was unleashed upon the world in April 2009. In early 2010 guitarist Moberg left the band.

As a trio, BLOOD MORTIZED recorded the enormously critically acclaimed Bestial EP, which was released as a three track cassette on Nocturnal Blood Records and later on as a four track CD and a vinyl version in the works via Chaos Records.

The Bestial EP featured eye popping artwork by world renowned tattoo artist Thomas Kynst and was recorded and produced by drummer Mattias Borgh at Underworld Recording. In February 2011 Gustav Myrin joined the ranks as the new second guitar player and in June Mattias Söderlund was drafted as the new bass player.


Mattias Parkkila: Vocals — Previously a member of bands such as Stigmata, E.G.Y.P.T and Excretion (session vocals). Current side projects are Birch Mountain and Malfeitor.

Anders Biazzi: Guitar — Biazzi (formerly Hansson) was a member of early death metal bands like
Patholog, Scum and Amon Amarth. Biazzi played with Amon Amarth between 1991 and 1998 and performed on the band’s demos and the first two official releases.

Gustav Myrin: Guitar — Played with early death metal band Pathalog. Relased demos, three albums and toured with dirty rock & rollers Apes IQ between 2001 until 2010.

Mattias Söderlund: Bass — Recorded albums and toured heavily through Scandinavia with Swedish punk legends Charta 77.

Mattias Borgh: Drums — A member of early old school bands such as Embryo and the newly resurrected cult phenomenon Crypt.


Kapcsolódó cikkek

Hot News: Chaos Records to release Blood Mortized’s The Key to a Black Heart on Cassette/LP in July


Szólj hozzá!

A továbblépéshez fogadja el a sütik használatát. Elfogadom Részletek