Hot News: Will Wallner & Vivien Vain – promo video available on YouTube

As previously announced Metal Mind Productions will release in Europe the debut album by Los Angeles based hard rock artistsWill Wallner (guitars) & Vivien Vain (vocals). Released in February, the self-titled album has been available so far only via the Artists’ official website. Now, with its official release, it has a new title – “Rising” – and new cover artwork. The material features guest musicians including Carmine Appice (Vanilla Fudge, Ted Nuggent), Vinny Appice (Dio, Black Sabbath, Heaven&Hell), Brian Tichy (Whitesnake, Billy Idol, Ozzy Osbourne), Rudy Sarzo (Quiet Riot, Ozzy Osbourne, Whitesnake), Tony Franklin (Roy Harper, Jimmy Page, Tony MacAlpine), Jimmy Bain (Rainbow, Dio), Derek Sherinian (Dream Theater, Black Country Communion, Alice Cooper, Kiss) and Tony Carey (Rainbow). The album was recorded in Los Angeles throughout 2011 and mixed by Gary Tole in New York. Mastering was completed in September 2011 by Graham Goldman at Masterdisk.

And today you can see the “Streets of Range” video which promotes the album “Rising”. You can watch it on Metal Mind Productions’ official channel on YouTube in THIS location. The track is also available in its audio version on the Metal Mind Productions’ page on Soundcloud HERE.

Will Wallner comments the track: “This was the last song we recorded for the album and is special because it is the only studio recording in history to feature both Vinny and Carmine Appice on drums. We wanted to have one song with them both together as they were really helpful getting this project recorded. During the song they alternate between sections and trade off between fills. Tony Franklin played bass on the song and we couldn’t be happier with the results. The song has a great groove and every musician is excellent on the track.”

Will Wallner and Vivien Vain came to America from Europe. Upon meeting each other, they discovered they shared similar musical tastes and began writing songs together. The concept for their music was to write hard rock songs they could be proud of as artists while ignoring contemporary trends. After a year of performing in Los Angeles, they had a chance meeting with Carmine Appice and Vinny Appice at the Rainbow Bar & Grill on the Sunset Strip in 2010. Having heard demo versions of Wallner/Vain songs, the Appice brothers agreed to play the drums on their debut album. Since that first meeting, the project evolved and came to feature several other guest session musicians with Will Wallner and Vivien Vain handling all guitars and vocals respectively. Their debut release features nine original songs written and produced by Wallner/Vain.

The European release of “Rising” is set for October, 8th 2012.

Official website:

Will Wallner & Vivien Vain


1. The Dream
2. Dreamstealer
3. Streets of Rage
4. Fourteen Twenty Eight
5. All That I Want
6. Miles Ahead
7. Soul Monster
8. Rising
9. Indestructible

Kapcsolódó cikkek



Hot News – Will Wallner & Vivien Vain reveal cover artwork and tracklist of their debut album


Hot News: Will Wallner & Vivien Vain – Debut album to be released in Europe


Szólj hozzá!

A továbblépéshez fogadja el a sütik használatát. Részletek

Sütiket használunk a tartalmak és hirdetések személyre szabásához, közösségi funkciók biztosításához, valamint weboldalforgalmunk elemzéséhez. Ezenkívül közösségi média-, hirdető- és elemező partnereinkkel megosztjuk az Ön weboldalhasználatra vonatkozó adatait, akik kombinálhatják az adatokat más olyan adatokkal, amelyeket Ön adott meg számukra vagy az Ön által használt más szolgáltatásokból gyűjtöttek. A weboldalon való böngészés folytatásával Ön hozzájárul a sütik használatához.