Hot News – Will Wallner & Vivien Vain reveal cover artwork and tracklist of their debut album

As recently announced Metal Mind Productions will release in Europe the debut album by Los Angeles based hard rock artists Will Wallner (guitars) & Vivien Vain (vocals). Released in February, the self-titled album has been available so far only via the Artists’ official website. Now, with its official release, it has a new title – “Rising” – and new cover artwork.

The artwork was prepared by Polish graphic designers: Oliwia Piotrowska and Jarosław Wieczorek.

The material features guest musicians including Carmine Appice (Vanilla Fudge, Ted Nuggent), Vinny Appice (Dio, Black Sabbath, Heaven&Hell), Brian Tichy (Whitesnake, Billy Idol, Ozzy Osbourne), Rudy Sarzo (Quiet Riot, Ozzy Osbourne, Whitesnake), Tony Franklin (Roy Harper, Jimmy Page, Tony MacAlpine), Jimmy Bain (Rainbow, Dio), Derek Sherinian (Dream Theater, Black Country Communion, Alice Cooper, Kiss) and Tony Carey (Rainbow). The album was recorded in Los Angeles throughout 2011 and mixed by Gary Tole in New York. Mastering was completed in September 2011 by Graham Goldman at Masterdisk.

Here is the album tracklist:

1. The Dream
2. Dreamstealer
3. Streets of Rage
4. Fourteen Twenty Eight
5. All That I Want
6. Miles Ahead
7. Soul Monster
8. Rising
9. Indestructible

Will Wallner and Vivien Vain came to America from Europe. Upon meeting each other, they discovered they shared similar musical tastes and began writing songs together. The concept for their music was to write hard rock songs they could be proud of as artists while ignoring contemporary trends. After a year of performing in Los Angeles, they had a chance meeting with Carmine Appice and Vinny Appice at the Rainbow Bar & Grill on the Sunset Strip in 2010. Having heard demo versions of Wallner/Vain songs, the Appice brothers agreed to play the drums on their debut album. Since that first meeting, the project evolved and came to feature several other guest session musicians with Will Wallner and Vivien Vain handling all guitars and vocals respectively. Their debut release features nine original songs written and produced by Wallner/Vain.

The European release of “Rising” is set for October, 8th 2012.

Oficial website: www.wallnervain.com

Szólj hozzá!

A továbblépéshez fogadja el a sütik használatát. Elfogadom Részletek