Hot News – ICS Vortex: Launch First Promo Song “The Blackmobile” Off Debut Album "Storm Seeker" Online!

2011. jún 29, 19:02 :

ICS Vortex have launched the first promotional song, “The Blackmobile”, taken from their extremely versatile “Storm Seeker” debut album, to be released on August 22nd, 2011 in Europe and August 23rd, 2011 in North America via Century Media Records. To stream the intense opening song of the album, check here: and/or

ICS Vortex, former Dimmu Borgir and current Borknagar/Arcturus member, comments on track as follows: “This song was written way back when I still felt Black Metal was dangerous. Now, totally untrue to all that, it's a tribute to the only beast I ever loved.”

“Storm Seeker” will be released as initial limited edition Digipak, 180g. LP version and also as Digital Download in Europe.


Hot News – Metalcamp 2011: Running Order online + today Live-Chat with Suicidal Angels!

2011. jún 29, 18:50 :

METALCAMP 2011 is coming closer fast… Now all stage times have been announced and you can see the complete running order of METALCAMP right HERE

Bands such as SLAYER, MASTODON, BLIND GUARDIAN, AIRBOURNE, ACCEPT, KREATOR, ARCH ENEMY, WINTERSUN, AMORPHIS and many many more make METALCAMP a true metal highlight! Don´t miss and be there to see many of the hottest bands in metal music!

Come to this year´s METALCAMP to Tolmin in the beautiful country of Slovenia and be there for the ultimate HEADBANGERS HOLIDAYS 2011 from July 11 – 17! Nowhere else you can relax, swim, drink, hang out and only a few meters away bang your head!

Check out the more than beautiful area of METALCAMP with beach and beach bar right here:

EVENTIM still offers METALCAMP tickets online!


Hot News – Nightrage: Reveal album details!

2011. jún 29, 18:38 :

NIGHTRAGE have revealed the following statement about their upcoming 5th album entitled "Insidious" which will be released on September 26th in Europe and a day later in North America.

The new NIGHTRAGE album is ready! We are extremely happy with the results and we look forward to sharing this music with all of you. Here is the journey thus far:

We recorded the music at Zero Gravity studios on Athens, Greece with our great friend Terry Nikas at the helm. He did a fantastic job and provided us with an amazing environment and atmosphere to make the best record possible.

Antony had the pleasure as well to work on the vocals in a very different setting with Ryan Butler at his Arcane Digital Recording studio in Arizona. Ryan has been assisting us with demo sessions since the last album and it felt very natural for us to try the final product with him. We then went to Studio Fredman located in Gothenburg Sweden for the mix and master. Our longtime producer Fredrik Nordstrom and Henrik Udd worked long and hard to make the best out of what we gave them.


Hot News – Pyrrhon: Selfmadegod Records To Re-Release Debut Album From NYC Death Unit

2011. jún 29, 18:16 :

Selfmadegod Records today announce that the label will re-release the debut album from New York City-based death metal outfit PYRRHON late this August.

A nightmarish blend of clanging death metal with surreal psychedelic elements, jazz rhythms, and delirious storytelling, An Excellent Servant But A Terrible Master features 45 minutes of crushing, modern death metal from this promising young act. Recorded by Dan Pilla at Bad Lab Studios in Tabernacle, New Jersey in early 2011, and mastered by Colin Marston (Gorguts, Dysrhythmia, Krallice) at The Thousand Caves Studios in Queens, New York, the cover art and layout created by Caroline Harrison, and the completed album self-released by PYRRHON directly. This August, Polish record label Selfmadegod will officially reissue the album with proper distribution and promotion worldwide. An official street date will be announced shortly.

An Excellent Servant But a Terrible Master Track Listing:
1. New Parasite
2. Glossolalian
3. Idiot Circles
4. Correcting a Mistake
5. Gamma Knife
6. The Architect Confesses (Spittlestrand Hair)
7. Flesh Isolation Chamber
8. A Terrible Master


Hot News – Seven: New Album + Deal With Nuclear Blast!

2011. jún 28, 20:09 :

The czech Heavy Metal act SEVEN has signed a deal with Nuclear Blast Records, who will release their new album „Freedom Call“ worldwide on September, 2nd.

"We are very delighted to announce that the new record is being released under the Nuclear Blast label, which is one of the biggest and most professional labels on the whole world. We are very proud of it and looking forward to the new fans", says guitar player and founding member Honza Kirk Behunek.

In their homecountry, SEVEN is already an established name. The band released several instrumental records, some with guest vocalists – including a best-of records with guests, such as DORO and BLAZE BAYLEY.

SEVEN recently supported RAGE in their European Tour. Also Victor Smoski produced „Freedom Call“, performed as a guest and wrote part of the lyrics. „Victor isn't only a great musician, but also an amazing and modest person. I would even consider him as a part of Seven, eventhough he doesn't play with us“, says Honza.


Hot News – Orphaned Land: Post New Video From Hellfest Online!

2011. jún 28, 20:03 :

ORPHANED LAND have become one of the most talked about bands in heavy metal this year. Between being featured on The World, releasing a new album and becoming a unifier of Arabs and Jews in the middle east, ORPHANED LAND have proven that music can cross all boundaries and bring people together. Now, you have the chance to see fans from all walks of life coming together at Hellfest to watch ORPHANED LAND. The link below shows the band playing their final song of the night and the fans going wild as ORPHANED LAND deliver one of their most moving performances ever:

Vocalist Kobi Farhi comments, "At Hellfest, Orphaned Land proved once again that music is above politics, above religion even. Music is our religion and once again we succeeded to create harmony and unification between so called enemies. Check out this video to understand the power of music and hopefully we will visit your hometown sometime in the near future! We salute you all, warriors of light!"

2 356. oldal / 2 380Eleje102 3542 3552 3562 3572 3582 370Vége