Hot News – Aborted: Recording New Album; Studio Footage Online; Live In Europe In July/August!

2011. jún 28, 19:58 :

Death Metal butchers ABORTED are back and have begun work on a brand new album that will be revealed later this year via Century Media Records. Now joined by Ken Bedene (Abigail Williams) on drums, ABORTED is stronger than ever and is excited to unveil the new effort, which has been titled “Global Flatline”. Vocalist Sven De Caluwe checked in with this update:
“We got to Ribe at Hansen studios this last monday and Ken Bedene nailed down 15 tracks in no more than 4 days in the most meticulous precision. Everything is sounding massive so far and we can't wait to unveil more of “Global Flatline” as the process continues. Guitars and bass are up next, and I can guarantee you, this is going to be the most intense and crushing record the band has released. Stay tuned for more Carnage!!!!“

Fans can check out studio footage of Bedene tracking his parts on the record at the link below.


Hot News – Arckanum: Names New Album

2011. jún 28, 19:54 :

As announced recently, ARCKANUM is the latest addition to the Underground Activists roster. The Swedish Black Metal act's forthcoming album is entitled "Helvítismyrkr" and will be released on September 16th in Europe (September 27th in North America).


Hot News – Old Silver Key Update

2011. jún 28, 19:50 :

OLD SILVER KEY is the new band born from the hyperactive mind of DRUDKH mainman Roman Sayenko and consisting of four DRUDKH members plus French artist Neige (ALCEST, AMESOEURS) on vocals. OSK's debut album is entitled "Tales of Wanderings" and has been scheduled for a September 16th release (September 27th in North America) on Season of Mist's Underground Activists division.

On other news, the recording sessions of DRUDKH's ninth full-length will start in July and the album should be ready by the end of the summer.  


Hot News – Nightbringer: Album Detailed

2011. jún 28, 19:47 :

NIGHTBRINGER's new album "Hierophany of the Open Grave" will hit the stores on August 19th in Europe (September 13th in North America) and is the next release on Season of Mist Underground Activists. Here are the cover artwork and the tracklisting of the US Black Metallers' third opus:

  1. Rite of the Slaying Tongue
  2. Eater of the Black Lead
  3. Psychagogoi
  4. Lucifer Trismegistus
  5. The Gnosis of Inhumation
  6. The Angel of Smokeless Fire
  7. Dreaming Above the Sepulcher
  8. Via Tortuosa
  9. Old Night
"Hierophany of the Open Grave" is available for pre-order on Season of Mist's e-shop.


Hot News – Strawberry Fields to release live DVD in early September!

2011. jún 28, 19:42 :

Wojtek Szadkowski, one of the most brilliant artists on the progressive rock scene and the leader of the renown prog-rock band Satellite, returns this Autumn with a DVD release of his outstanding and surprising project Strawberry Fields!

On the 20th of April 2011, at Wyspiański Theatre in Katowice, Poland, Strawberry Fields presented to their audience the band’s very own, unique, subtly simple, magic and, at times, trip-hop-like brand of prog music, crowned with Robin’s – the band’s lead singer’s – mesmerizing, sensual voice. Szadkowski and Robin were accompanied on stage by the former’s fellow musicians from the band Satellite – Sarhan Kubeisi (guitars), Jarek Michalski (bass) and Krzysztof Palczewski (keys) – and together they presented their fans with a genuine musical feast by performing songs from Strawberry Fields’ debut album “River’s Gone Dry” as well as one previously unreleased song.


Hot News – Einvera: Debut Full-Length From LA-Based Black/Tech/Folk Act Available

2011. jún 28, 19:37 :

Earsplit PR welcomes Los Angeles-based metal trio EINVERA and their self-released debut full-length, In Your Image, to our ever-expanding roster of clients.

Born of three musicians who crossed paths in music school in Los Angeles, EINVERA deliver a high-paced multi-instrumental explosion of technical metal born under the influence of nontraditional American folk music. After months of crafting original material together, the band finalized and recorded early in 2011, the recording sessions resulting in the 33-minute-long, eclectic, energetic, eight-song, full-length dubbed In Your Image, recently self-released by the core members of EINVERA themselves.

With aggressive and psychedelic elements of progressive, death and black metal culminating in the EINVERA sound, with keyboards, banjo, vibraphone, accordion, mandolin, glockenspiel, pedal steel, violin, cello, trumpet and more infused into their already agile guitar, bass, drum skills, the entire album bearing a multi-dimensional clean/raw vocal attack. Professionally recorded at The Office Studios in Van Nuys, California (Motörhead, Dave Grohl, Alice Cooper, Zakk Wylde, etc.), In Your Image is an entertaining listen for fans of challenging and genre-expanding takes on traditional metal styles. Several tracks from the album are streaming now at EINVERA's official Facebook page.


Hot News – Harvest: Unveil New Track Cut from ‘Years of Defiance. Years of Disgust.’, Entitled ‘Our Legacy’

2011. jún 28, 19:31 :

New Vinyl 7-Inch, ‘Years of Defiance. Years of Disgust.’ Hits Stores on August 2nd, 2011

Metalcore pioneers HARVEST are pleased to unveil a new track cut from the band’s upcoming 7 inch, Years of Defiance. Years of Disgust. The track, entitled ‘Our Legacy’, can be heard at this link: . Make sure to listen in and read an exclusive interview with vocalist Dave Walker and guitarist Dan Zimmerman.

Originally formed in 1994, the band is back in action, set to re-introduce the core elements of the genre to the massive sea of fans led astray by today’s pale imitations. With a new vinyl 7 inch being released physically and digitally with GOOD FIGHT MUSIC on August 2nd, 2011 entitled, Years of Defiance. Years of Disgust., the band strives to prove what Alternative Press Magazine states:“HARVEST were one of the last legitimate metalcore bands to form before the scene got watered down and predictable.”

Years of Defiance. Years of Disgust. will feature two new songs, as well as the last unreleased track written in 1999 (‘Torture Inhibition’) and a new version of a song that was originally released on a 7inch compilation and Transitions (‘Soul Burn’). A special digital version of the 7-inch will include a new version of the song ‘Conditioned’ as a bonus track only available through iTunes.Years of Defiance. Years of Disgust. will be offered in two different limited color pressings, white and clear.

2 357. oldal / 2 380Eleje102 3552 3562 3572 3582 3592 370Vége