Hot News: The Danish modern metal hope Contrition have signed with Mighty Music and are releasing their debut album!

Mighty Music is proud to announce the release of the debut album from DKs modern metal newcomers no. 1, CONTRITION. The band delivers a collection of superior technical riffs, brilliantly timed break-downs, brutal but emotional growls and atmospheric melodic passages! 

The five band members established “CONTRITION” in the ages of 15-17 years in late 2009. Until now, the young band has already released the four track EP ‘Oath of Iniquity’ (2010), and after winning the Mighty Fight Night in 2011 the band released the Jacob Hansen produced single ‘Lycanthropy’ (2011) via Mighty Music. In January 2013 CONTRITION finished recording the band’s full length debut album entitled ‘Reflections’.


In spite of the members young age, ‘Reflections’ shows a mature band, that master their technique to perfection. With a progressive approach, CONTRITION contributes with new and different view on the modern metal genre. The band’s characteristic sound is founded on a vast variety of different influences that stretch from the various metal sub-genres such as Thrash, Groove, Core to more progressive and melodic influences.

‘Reflections’ concentrates not just about a single subject nor a single problem. The subjects vary from children of divorced parents to identity crisis to love songs that had to be written to get rid of all the anger inside. Front singer Nico Paidar explains:

“The album has been a kind of shrink for us at times and in a lot of ways, it has been exactly what we’ve needed to grow as human beings. We’ve gotten so much help from all the emotion the songs gives, peace of mind and anger-management from the lyrics we’ve written during this journey.”

Check out the album trailer on YouTube here.

‘Reflections’ was recorded at Grapehouse Studios in Copenhagen, Denmark and is produced, mixed and mastered by Jeppe Andersson (Scarred by Beauty etc.).

The album will be released in all of Europe May 20th 2013 by Mighty Music/Target Distribution.

Release: May 20th 2013

Track list:

01. In Distant Lights
02. Hypothermia
03. [Al-kuh-hawl]
04. Sensory Perception
05. Chaos Reigns
06. Nova
07. Surrogate
08. Sunset Burns
09. Drowning In Mirrors
10. Timeless


Szólj hozzá!

A továbblépéshez fogadja el a sütik használatát. Elfogadom Részletek